LoadingLoading
Back

Home Warranty Testimonials from Real Members

American Home Shield is a convenient way to save time and get help when things break down. It’s why we’ve been around for more than 50 years and have more than 2 million members.

Many home warranties look the same, but under closer review you’ll see that we give our members more. Our Shield Assurances are always included, even in our base plans. That means you’ll get protection for things like undetectable pre-existing conditions, removal of old, defective items and breakdowns caused my lack of maintenance. They’re the kind of things that can make a big difference when it’s time to make a claim – things are competitors simply don’t include or charge extra for.

“Scheduling repairs is always easy, affordable and fast. The companies associated with AHS routinely send over friendly, courteous, and professional craftsmen. I don't think I will ever stop using AHS.”
JAMES - SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jan 2, 2022

PEOPLE LIKE US, OFFICIALLY. READ OUR MEMBER TESTIMONIALS.

To hear how our plans have worked for homeowners like you, review their member stories here.
TONYA - LULA, GA
Feb 2, 2023
I use American home shield for all my home issues. I have had a electronic issue token care of. I have a dish washer issue, it was replaced with no extra charge to me. Just a service charge like the contract states. I had a refrigerator issue fixed no other issue from it. I just had a issue in the main bathroom the shower was running and i couldn't get it to turn off. Fixed with in about 40 minutes. I've been with American home shield for about 7 years. Thank you for your services.
BOB - CHICAGO, IL
Feb 2, 2023
Very Very good!
PLEIADES - EAST WENATCHEE, WA
Feb 2, 2023
My experience was great. They take the time to listen to your problem. And right away get someone to your house to take it a problem. I thought highly recommend American Home Sheied. I give them six stars.
RICK
Feb 2, 2023
The service was wonderful I had within 24 hours of making the first phone call I was done service call install part replacement everything it was just a very good experience from beginning to end
JOHN A. - THORNTON, CO
Feb 2, 2023
AHS didn't waste any time in finding the right contactor for the job... very grateful
BUBULI
Feb 2, 2023
Good Service
THOMAS - PANAMA CITY, FL
Feb 2, 2023
Outstanding coverage and professional
TERRY - LAKE HOPATCONG, NJ
Feb 2, 2023
prompt service, ordered the part right at our house, and came back after they received the part and installed. We were very pleased.
RALPH - VAIL, AZ
Feb 2, 2023
Service was good.
SALVADOR - FONTANA, CA
Feb 2, 2023
Timely contact to plumbing service, plumbing service timely service to repair/correct issue, and issue with garbage disposal resolved on same day as visited.
LINDA - AVONDALE, AZ
Feb 2, 2023
Everything went really smooth. No issues. Ridge Roofing did a great job.
CARLTON & KARLA - FRESNO, CA
Feb 2, 2023
Great service professional worker timely delivery. We’ll recommend future clients..
GUY - YOUNGSVILLE, LA
Feb 2, 2023
American Home Shield provides peace of mind like no other. I have been a customer of AHS since 2000 and consider this one of my best investments. Home ownership involves surprises -- sometimes expensive ones -- and AHS provides me with the peace of mind of knowing that I will never be surprised by uninvited, expensive repair bills. Virtually everything is covered in my home! And that is something you just can't put a price tag on!
ANNABELL
Feb 2, 2023
Awesome service, knowledgeable, on time.
PAMELA
Feb 2, 2023
He did a beautiful job!
ROBERT - CHESAPEAKE, VA
Feb 2, 2023
Very pleased with everything THANKS FOR TAKING GOOD CARE OF ME!
MARY - HOUSTON, TX
Feb 2, 2023
The subcontractor chosen was very knowledgeable and friendly.
CHRIS - LAS CRUCES, NM
Feb 2, 2023
AHS are professional and pleasant to work with
LESLIE ERWIN - MIDDLETOWN, OH
Feb 2, 2023
Service was very good and professional.
THOMAS - TEMPLE HILLS, MD
Feb 2, 2023
It was a great experience on every level and I recommend home shield to everyone who has a home I will tell everyone I know
JIM - AURORA, CO
Feb 1, 2023
He was in and out in 5 minutes and all it cost was 75 dollars but I can say he was speedy and I have my garbage disposal back.
FARID - SACRAMENTO, CA
Feb 1, 2023
Very professional service. Very knowledgeable. Great experience. I installed a new hating and air system. Highly recommend them.
CATHERINE - LEWES, DE
Feb 1, 2023
I had a dishwasher repair. They came as scheduled. Follow up as scheduled now it’s working who could ask for more
ELAINE
Feb 1, 2023
My technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He fixed the problem promptly.
RACHEL - LAKE WORTH, FL
Feb 1, 2023
I love American Home Shield! Ever since a friend of mine told me about them I signed up with them and have been using them for almost 2 years. The only thing I would like American Home Shield to send out letters to customers to let them know when the contract is about to expire. Not every one remembers the expiration date.
CHRIS - SHELBYVILLE, MI
Feb 1, 2023
Service representative was very helpful and compassionate concerning my electrical issue. The service provider was very professional and kept to their schedule. To my knowledge the problem is resolved at this time
L
Feb 1, 2023
I had my microwave fixed and the company they sent, Steve Appliance, was very good. Steve, the technician, was very knowledgeable and professional.
ROBERT - WALLACE, ID
Feb 1, 2023
very well done job told me what he was doing step by step
VERA - VALLEJO, CA
Feb 1, 2023
I had the best experience. My shower drain was stopped up. Technician came and found a way to not only fix my clogged drain, but identified two other issues with my second bathroom. He received authorization to fix all of my issues.
JEFFREY - CLOVIS, CA
Feb 1, 2023
Quickly & professionally done!
Items per page:
1 - 10 of 233 items
...
Items 1 - 10 of 233 items
Page 1 of 24
Consumer Affairs Icon
Best Company Awards Icon
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.