Home Warranty Reviews and Testimonials from Real Members

Here's what some of our happiest members are saying

American Home Shield is a convenient way to save time and get help when things break down. It’s why we’ve been around for more than 50 years and have more than 2 million members.

Many home warranties look the same, but under closer review you’ll see that we give our members more. Our Shield Assurances are always included, even in our base plans. That means you’ll get protection for things like undetectable pre-existing conditions, removal of old, defective items and breakdowns caused my lack of maintenance. They’re the kind of things that can make a big difference when it’s time to make a claim – things are competitors simply don’t include or charge extra for.

“American Home Shield has been so helpful and such a positive experience! They have helped us with two plumbing issues and they replaced one toilet and fixed the other that didn’t work correctly. We then had 3 appliances that didn’t work correctly. They were fast and efficient is resolving those issues. So far, they have made buying a home so much better by being there to correct problems that we didn’t know we would have. A home warranty is so worth it!”
VICKI H. - Spartanburg, SC
Sep 20, 2023

PEOPLE LIKE US, OFFICIALLY. READ OUR MEMBER TESTIMONIALS.

To hear how our plans have worked for homeowners like you, review stories from some of our satisfied members here.
JIM & EMILLIA - LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Feb 20, 2024
Pretty good
RICHARD/TAMMY - LENOIR, NC
Feb 20, 2024
No problem
GREG - ALTADENA, CA
Feb 20, 2024
Your response was quick and the worker sent solved the problem.
JUANITA - PASCO, WA
Feb 20, 2024
Timely work complete. Great job!
KEVIN - FORT COLLINS, CO
Feb 20, 2024
American Home Shield has always been very prompt in their response and professional whenever we’ve had a need. Their contractors are very courteous, efficient, and do a super job with repairs and/or installations.
TIMOTHY - WALDORF, MD
Feb 20, 2024
AHS assures that your service is taken care of and in case of problems with any of their assigned contractors AHS will take of it.
GARY WASS - CASA GRANDE, AZ
Feb 20, 2024
The company came right out and addressed all the issues that they could
SCHWARTZ ENTERTAINMENT MEDIA
Feb 20, 2024
Excellent help and excellent workers
DON - MESQUITE, NV
Feb 19, 2024
Diagnosed and corrected leaking water from ice maker.
DELBERT - BRENTWOOD, CA
Feb 19, 2024
We have used their services twice now and both times were quite satisfactory. I recommend this business!
RANDALL - BUCKLEY, WA
Feb 19, 2024
The technician had to come back the next day cause he needed a tool he had to buy. He came back fix our problem It was a tough one and he figured it out. Good job
KIM
Feb 19, 2024
They were great at getting our replacement and the guys who installed it were very nice,the problem is they came up our long country driveway with a very big truck. When they left they backed out all the way down and crushed our drain pipe at the end of the driveway. Didn't even call to tell me,just left. Now we have to replace the pipe by digging up driveway!
ALLEN - RENO, NV
Feb 19, 2024
The representative took my information, gave me contact information and a phone number. The professional showed up at a very early time, solved that problem and gave us a source to solve the other issues. An excellent experience!
SHERILYN - DALLAS, TX
Feb 19, 2024
Alex was awesome solved the problem With my refrigerator that no one else has ever been able to solve.
ANGELA - THE DALLES, OR
Feb 19, 2024
I’ve usually had a very positive experience with AHS. I’ve had their protection plan off and on for years. Now that appliance repairs are so expensive, AHS makes it affordable for me to keep my appliances in top running order. I’m not without anything.
MALCOLM - WASHINGTON, DC
Feb 19, 2024
Tech. Came inside and diagnosed the problem resolved the problem with a positive attitude and thorough understanding of the problem with electrical issues and forward thinking of electrical issues and repairs
BOBBI - JONESBORO, GA
Feb 19, 2024
They came through, our heating system went out during the coldest 3 three weeks the last of Nov and Dec 2023. I call AHS and in a day they sent someone to see what the issue was and within the next 3 days they had their service guy on it and he replace something on the motherboard and problem solved. Very satisfied with AHS service.
DR.
Feb 19, 2024
My recent experiences with AHS have been phenomenal! The service has been expeditious and professional.
BOBBY - LEXINGTON, KY
Feb 19, 2024
Turned out okay after the second visit.
JOHN - MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Feb 19, 2024
American Home Shield was great when my refrigerator broke. They had someone out a day after Christmas. Unfortunately, the refrigerator couldn’t be fixed. I bought it new in 2003. They sent a check to help replace. I got several friends to join the American Home Shield family because it’s worth it’s weight in gold!
HELEN - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Feb 19, 2024
Service was quick and technician was very professional.
LEO - LEWISVILLE, NC
Feb 19, 2024
Always on time, good diagnostic and timely fixes
JAMES - YELM, WA
Feb 19, 2024
On time and good service.
ALEIZHA - JACKSONVILLE, FL
Feb 19, 2024
I had to use AHS for my heater, which went out just as it started to get cold. I scheduled it at 9 pm and by 9 am the next day, they had a tech at my house. He was super awesome, friendly, knowledgeable, had great customer service and made sure everything was replaced and explained before he left.
DAVID & DENSIE - SHARPSBURG, GA
Feb 19, 2024
We have had this service for years. The response is always good and we know we have save a lot of money over the years.
CATHY - BEACHWOOD, OH
Feb 18, 2024
i was pleased with communication and being on top of getting a company to come out .
DENISE - MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Feb 18, 2024
Repair people that came were very professional and fixed our appliances quickly.
P.
Feb 18, 2024
Great company! Professional, courteous, and prompt.
MARIBEL - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Feb 18, 2024
Very professional and took his time to get it right.
FRANK - HOPKINS, MN
Feb 18, 2024
I have use AHS on three occasions. All three handled to 100% satisfaction. I can not recommend them as much as I would like.
Items per page:
1 - 10 of 217 items
...
Items 1 - 10 of 217 items
Page 1 of 22
Consumer Affairs Icon
Best Company Awards Icon
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.

New Jersey Residents: The product being offered is a service contract and is separate and distinct from any product or service warranty which may be provided by the home builder or manufacturer.