Back

Home Warranty Testimonials from Real Members

American Home Shield is a convenient way to save time and get help when things break down. It’s why we’ve been around for more than 50 years and have more than 2 million members.

Many home warranties look the same, but under closer review you’ll see that we give our members more. Our Shield Assurances are always included, even in our base plans. That means you’ll get protection for things like undetectable pre-existing conditions, removal of old, defective items and breakdowns caused my lack of maintenance. They’re the kind of things that can make a big difference when it’s time to make a claim – things are competitors simply don’t include or charge extra for.

“Scheduling repairs is always easy, affordable and fast. The companies associated with AHS routinely send over friendly, courteous, and professional craftsmen. I don't think I will ever stop using AHS.”
JAMES - SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jan 2, 2022

PEOPLE LIKE US, OFFICIALLY. READ OUR MEMBER TESTIMONIALS.

To hear how our plans have worked for homeowners like you, review their member stories here.
JUDY - LITTLE ROCK, AR
Dec 9, 2022
AHS’ Online Service Request is great, it offers direct access , & its hassle free!! I received text messages confirming my request & the vendor’s info. I never had to call the vendors because they contact me in a prompt manner! The recent company/vendor sent by AHS, was exceptional!!!! My plumbing problem was promptly & efficiently resolved in one day which was a first particular, when parts are needed! I am very grateful! Judy 5 Stars
KAREN - GASSVILLE, AR
Dec 9, 2022
Approval was fast once the company assigned got a hold of me. They had to get a part. But they got my garage door fixed in 20 minutes!
MERCY - SUFFOLK, VA
Dec 9, 2022
On time arrival. AHS was able to get me experts in my home to fix my problem within the shortest possible time
JILL - NEWTOWN, CT
Dec 9, 2022
We had a problem with our furnace on Sunday and so we called American Home Shield and they answered (impressive for a Sunday). The customer service rep was very courteous and helpful. A technician came out two days later, fixed the problem for that day but said the fan was noisy and should be replaced. Sure enough, the furnace failed again the next day. The technician ordered the part and installed it a week and a half later when the part came in. We had a smooth transaction and only had to contact American Home Shield once. The technician did all the rest.
PATTI - LA QUINTA, CA
Dec 9, 2022
Had a great experience. Fast to solve my refrigerator issue. Tech was kind and efficient. Thanks AHS
EJAZ - VISALIA, CA
Dec 9, 2022
It was perfect experience 👍
BRADY - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Dec 9, 2022
They were really knowledgeable about the heater in my house
BELINDA - ROSEVILLE, CA
Dec 9, 2022
Very professional, and communicates well
JAMES - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Dec 9, 2022
Truly professional the way my electric problems were handled highly recommend city electric for all your electrical needs.
TERRY - ORLANDO, FL
Dec 9, 2022
To say I was pleased with our recent visit from Michael, the plumber would be incorrect. "Pleased" is just OK. I was absolutely delighted and thrilled at the work Michael did and his outstanding results. Not only is he a top-notch professional in the area of plumbing (very important skill to have) but he was professional in his conversation, his appearance and every way where it is important. He politely answered all my questions in plain English (no "Plumber speak" from him) and made me feel very comfortable in the decision we needed to make as he presented the options. Well, it is now a few days since he installed the new disposal and it is working very well, better than our other one, and we are happier that ever about that. American Home Shield is wise to select vendors who employ people like Michael. We are glad to have American Home Shield as the company watching out for us and taking care of the details. We are far more that just "pleased" with our experience. We are enthusiastically excited to know we are doing well with American Home Shield and their choice in working with the right vendors. Thank you!!
RODRIGO - BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI
Dec 9, 2022
Excellent and quick service!
DONNA - WILMINGTON, DE
Dec 9, 2022
It was a wonderful experience. He was on time. He was knowledgeable, and he was just very courteous. Thank you again American home shield.
VON
Dec 9, 2022
Great service and contractors
CAS
Dec 9, 2022
Have been using AHS for a number of years now. We have always been treated well and repairs always completed quickly without any fuss.
RITA - MONTGOMERY, TX
Dec 9, 2022
They have taken care of all of my repairs.
SCOTT - ALVARADO, TX
Dec 9, 2022
Quick and professional service
FRANK - HOUSTON, TX
Dec 9, 2022
Response was good and service was excellent
BETTE
Dec 9, 2022
We were very impressed and happy with the work that Fo** Worth Plumbing did for us in diagnosing our water heater problem and replacing it. Jas** was thorough, honest, knowledgable, professional, reliable….
P
Dec 9, 2022
Great service, fast response time, fixed right the first time!
RANDY
Dec 9, 2022
Plumbing issues resolved quickly. Easy to schedule repairs.
CAROLYN - GREEN VALLEY, AZ
Dec 8, 2022
Good experience.
BRANDENBURG
Dec 8, 2022
Our technicians in both circumstances (washer, HVAC) were reliable, quick and efficient. They were professional and a pleasure to work with.
ATUL - MOUNTAIN HOUSE, CA
Dec 8, 2022
Great experience! Mike was super professional and friendly. Will definitely recommend him.
FRED - FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Dec 8, 2022
Shortly after I contracted with AHS, my 5 year old Garage Disposal, start working intermittent. AHS dispatched a Plumber, who took care of the problem. The Manufacturer of the Garage Disposal deemed it defective, and shipped me a new one.
ANNETTE - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
Dec 8, 2022
Excellent and quick solution to my washer claim. It was like 1, 2, 3 and it was done. I highly recommend AHS service.
SHIRLEY - LARGO, FL
Dec 8, 2022
2nd time, technician fixed ac and heat Very pleasant Hard worker Only had to pay service fee
TONY
Dec 8, 2022
The technician was professional, efficient and very knowledgeable. He performed all duties confidently. He was polite and amicable.
ROMEO - ALVIN, TX
Dec 8, 2022
Brown A/C did a great job very professional. And thanks American Shield for making it happen. Thanks to all Cory the tech did a great job Thanks Cory
ASH
Dec 8, 2022
Excellent service, prompt and professional service. Scheduling for a service was easy. A Service One professional arrived quickly, diagnosed and identified the issue. The equipment is working fine and quite happy with service experience so far. I would highly recommend this company.
VERONICA - WILSON, NC
Dec 8, 2022
Fast and professional service.
Items per page:
1 - 10 of 245 items
...
Items 1 - 10 of 245 items
Page 1 of 25
Consumer Affairs Icon
Best Company Awards Icon
Women’s Choice Award Icon
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.