Home Warranty Reviews - American Home Shield

It’s simple — we're on your side. Our goal is to make owning a home easier. And the budget protection and time-saving convenience our plans provide do just that. Read through our home warranty reviews, and member stories to find out more.

Featured
JAMES - SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jan 2, 2022
“Scheduling repairs is always easy, affordable and fast. The companies associated with AHS routinely send over friendly, courteous, and professional craftsmen. I don't think I will ever stop using AHS.”

HOME WARRANTY REVIEWS. PEOPLE LIKE US, OFFICIALLY.

KEITH - ROCKY MOUNT, NC
Sep 24, 2022
It was quick and easy.
KATHRYN
Sep 24, 2022
We had the same electrician to come out and install a new exhaust fan and to repair both doorbells. Each time he was prompt, prepared, professional and fast...also very polite. We are extremely happy with his service and AHS!
JIM - MEDFORD, OR
Sep 23, 2022
Repairman was very knowledgeable. He found the problem quickly and once the part came in he came back the next day. One the new part was put in he tested it several times to make sure it works
TEXAS - SPRING, TX
Sep 23, 2022
A++++ best in the buisness, I've been using AHS for year...They are the best in the home warranty industry ,unlike the competition there is always an excuse.
LORNA - ARLINGTON, TX
Sep 23, 2022
Fast, efficient and friendly service. Highly recommend, a must have for all homeowners.
MILTON - TOWNSEND, DE
Sep 23, 2022
The call back quick, the service scheduled the next day!
DENISE - SHERMAN OAKS, CA
Sep 23, 2022
My garbage disposal was clogged. I requested a technician. It was not an emergency. They had a technician "James" come out that morning. It turned out to be something caught and once James removed it the disposal was fine.
LATRECE - LITTLE ROCK, AR
Sep 23, 2022
My technician was timely & knowledgeable.
A. - WENDELL, NC
Sep 23, 2022
Thank you. Your service was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and attentive.
ADRIANA - PORT WENTWORTH, GA
Sep 22, 2022
Is a good company they are fast in getting the right technical support
GHADA - COLONIA, NJ
Sep 22, 2022
I have been with AHS for almost 4yrs now, I like the quick respond to my service orders within a timely manner, and the representative on the phone really understands the emergent of the situation and the contractors do what they can to diagnose and fix the problem as quick as possible, even faster than I expected, thank you AHS for addressing and resolving my issues I have my co worker already chosen you for her house protection and will continue to recommend you to my friends
VENITRA - BROOKLYN, MD
Sep 22, 2022
The man that came out was really nice. Although he couldn't fix my problem he told me that he would have someone else to come out and do it.
ELAINE - PEORIA, AZ
Sep 22, 2022
Very pleased with the repair to a leaking pipe.
CHARLES - SAINT CLOUD, FL
Sep 22, 2022
Very professional. Very knowledgeable
MARCIA - CHANDLER, AZ
Sep 22, 2022
Tech was prompt and courteous along with knowledgeable about my repair that was needed. Very very pleased with service
VINNIE - MINEOLA, TX
Sep 22, 2022
Great service
MARCELLE - MARIETTA, GA
Sep 22, 2022
Service was prompt, courteous, professional and EXCELLENT!!!
GENA
Sep 22, 2022
Very nice guy knew what he was doing very fast worker
DANA - JEFFERSON, OR
Sep 22, 2022
Excellent customer service! We had a wonderful experience. Qualifies, competent contractor!
JENNIFER - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Sep 22, 2022
The tech that was sent to my house was very professional and very nice and fix my fridge in a timely manner I highly recommend A&E factory service and anyone that owns a home I highly recommend getting American Home Shield
PENNY - BAKERSFIELD, CA
Sep 22, 2022
Very happy all the things were fixed thank you so much
GINA
Sep 22, 2022
The A/C technician was prompt, professional and friendly. He explained the concerns and what steps he was going to take to remedy the problems. He also gave me advice on how to prevent further issues.
VERONICA
Sep 22, 2022
We were very happy with the service we received with American Home Shield.
NATOYA - AUGUSTA, GA
Sep 22, 2022
Amazing Service
KAREN - OCEANSIDE, CA
Sep 21, 2022
Timely service
LISA - GEORGETOWN, TX
Sep 21, 2022
We've been with American Home Shield for many years. They always come through for us. We love the security of knowing all of our major systems are covered.
PAT - DOYLE, CA
Sep 21, 2022
Great response, on time and good work
EDDIE - MESQUITE, NV
Sep 21, 2022
2 Times a charm...... Man our summers are getting hotter. So I had to contact them twice. My roommate was home and the AC went out. I was out of the country, and when I got her message 4-5 hours later, I was going to put in a ticket. She said she already talked to someone, and it was only going to be around 200.00 - 300.00. I said ok......That was not including the parts. So I told her I can't do that. I put in a ticket, and the first visit was only in 2 days, I was surprised. They had to come out again because the real problem was not going on when they would come, so I recorded it. So glad was done before the weekend! Note to self, put in ticket ASAP.
JAMIE - TUCSON, AZ
Sep 21, 2022
I had a broken garbage disposal. I put the service request into AHS and it was fixed the very next morning. No issues. Everything went fine.
MARK - SPRINGFIELD, MO
Sep 21, 2022
The repairman was very knowledgeable and had my problem fixed very quickly. I am very appreciative.
Items per page:
1 - 20 of 181 items
Items 1 - 20 of 181 items
Page 1 of 10
Consumer Affairs Icon
Best Company Awards Icon
Women’s Choice Award Icon
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.