American Home Shield Reviews

Homeowners across the country love the protection, savings and convenience that American Home Shield Home Warranties provide.

"On time, very knowledge, resolved my issue quickly and with a smile"
STEPHANIE - SIMI VALLEY, CA
Jan 16, 2022
"I have saved so much money in appliances through AHS. This includes three appliances that they replaced. Well worth the money."
PHILIP - LIVONIA, MI
Jan 15, 2022
"I already did this. I was very pleased with everything. Please stop bugging me about this."
PATRICIA ANNE CRANE (MRS
Jan 14, 2022
"American Home Shield is an awesome thing to have we have had nothing but great work done by AHS. Everyone they send are very professional and do there work the best way possible. AHS is worth every penny."
KAREN
Jan 14, 2022
"American Home Shield provides a valuable service for home buyers. I highly recommend this service to buyers, especially when the home is older and not covered by a builders' warranty. Do be prepared that there is a monthly payment for services, as well as an additional payment for any needed professional repair. But the fees may be considerably less than the repair would be otherwise. As a real estate professional, I have written in American Home Shield to most of my transactions over the years. Highly recommended."
DEALSTAR
Jan 14, 2022
"Great service!!!"
ALVIN - FORT WASHINGTON, MD
Jan 14, 2022
"Very happy with our service"
SEAN
Jan 13, 2022
"Great company to work with. Very professional, timely, very knowledgeable. I would recommend them."
DENNIS
Jan 13, 2022
"Their response to our needs were fast and they kept us informed of the progress of the appointments needed to make the required repairs."
ROSS
Jan 13, 2022
"I would like to thank American Home Shield and their contactor Steve Williams for the excellent job they did on my Bathroom floors .Very professional and excellent work. 👌"
MICHAEL
Jan 13, 2022
"Ben from B&E Electric was on time , professional & very good at what he does! He was able to take care of our broken porch fan in no time. He also came back to take care of an Electrical problem and fixed it very quickly! Sheila R"
SHEILA
Jan 12, 2022
"Fast claim response and service from vendor"
LARRY
Jan 12, 2022
"It was fast & professional. Contractor was excellent."
STAN
Jan 12, 2022
"prompt service provide well qualified people from good companies"
ELWOOD - PUYALLUP, WA
Jan 12, 2022
"Smooth program use, very helpful representatives, good coverage, fast assignment of vendors, easy web site to navigate, excellent value for the money."
DARYL
Jan 12, 2022
"It's been fine- but the monthly fee seems too high- given what I've ended up paying to AHS , I think I'd be spending less if I didn't have a home warranty"
STEVE
Jan 12, 2022
"I feel that services are to slow when there is an issue with an appliance. In my case, I placed a work order on 1/7/22 and an appointment was schedule for the next day. I was excited because my refrigerator was not cooling properly. Services had previously being done and all I thought was great. But that was not the class. At this time, I have not heard from anyone from American Home Shield. y."
GERALDINE - THOMASTON, GA
Jan 12, 2022
"I had a drain stoppage. I got same day repair."
LARRY
Jan 12, 2022
"Mostly excellent. However, I was charged $1475 by Quality HVAC for work that was covered."
GRANVILLE S
Jan 12, 2022
"Generally very easy to schedule service and so flawless service experience"
SAIDEEP - MILPITAS, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Easy online scheduling prompt fast service. Fixed right the first time."
JOSEPH
Jan 12, 2022
"We have been very pleased with the service providers you send and use...many very impressive. Much prefer to use your on-line to make appointments rather then call in for service."
JEFF
Jan 12, 2022
"American Home Shield offers promptly services"
EMMANUEL
Jan 12, 2022
"Our washing machine needed repair. Every thing was handled so professionally and in a timely manner. So pleased!"
SANDRA
Jan 12, 2022
"Quick, and they replaced my old non functioning furnace."
ROBERT
Jan 12, 2022
"Extensive coverage with professional contractors"
HONG
Jan 12, 2022
"I called to get my tub fixed and it was set up within 2 weeks"
RENI
Jan 12, 2022
"Our experience with AHS was great. They were prompt. The company they sent out were prompt. I don't see how anything could have been any better. Thank you so much."
RICHARD - DAYTON, TN
Jan 12, 2022
"Timely response with necessary details of what to expect next"
CHESTER - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"We had a very hard time getting them to pay for work on a well, recently repairs on home appliances has gone well."
JUDY - LARKSPUR, CO
Jan 12, 2022
"Never had a problem filing a claim seems as though things happen unexpectedly but they're always there to help"
F
Jan 12, 2022
"The accessibility and ease of submitting an issue. Very intuitive."
CURTIS L.
Jan 12, 2022
"most of their contractors are professional and do the job"
JACK
Jan 12, 2022
"Great experience. Only "slight" blip was service cost was less than Home Shield cost."
NANCY DEWITTE
Jan 12, 2022
"Any time I have put a claim in the service provider has been out in 2 days and everything was handled ."
DAWN
Jan 12, 2022
"Because I have to pay for up grades to the water heater when it already met required codes."
DANIEL
Jan 12, 2022
"quick service; was disappointed that first time I used it the coverage was more limited than expected. (garage door opener issue)"
HOLLY
Jan 12, 2022
"The repairs were completed however it's difficult to flush using the handle. I didn't attempt to flush the toilet myself while the technician was present because he flushed it in my presence. Someone needs to return and allow for easier flushing."
FRED - AUSTIN, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"i got the service we expected when we signed up for the home shield warranty. We got rupdates as the process of repairing the water heater progressed"
RAMESH B
Jan 12, 2022
"The contractor you sent was very friendly and professional. He made the repair quickly and efficiently."
DEBBY
Jan 12, 2022
"They have become very easy to use, and fast with communication."
JASMINE
Jan 12, 2022
"Dishwasher start problem to start the New Year...AHS was there to help solve our first to report problem."
C.
Jan 12, 2022
"The customer of each vendor and helpful staff at the call center"
TIFFANY
Jan 12, 2022
"I have had to call them on 3 different occasions in the last two years and they were so easy to deal with every time! I would recommend them to anyone. I have referred three family members to them. Ver happy with my service."
TINA - MELBOURNE, FL
Jan 12, 2022
"Great selection of service providers. Always capable technicians."
JASON
Jan 12, 2022
"My furnace went out recently. A repairman was here within 24 hours and had the furnace fixed before he left. The temperatures in my area were really cold, and I appreciated that he made my service call a priority."
MARLA
Jan 12, 2022
"Claim taken care of Timely and Hassle Free"
LEVAR - JOLIET, IL
Jan 12, 2022
"Great customer service in a Timely manner"
ERIC - TAMPA, FL
Jan 12, 2022
"They lined me up with a professional that did the job."
STEVEN
Jan 12, 2022
"Convenient, reasonably priced. They set appointments with the Company's you need service with. Always,dependable,courteous technicians. Satisfied customer!!!"
CANDACE
Jan 12, 2022
"I've heard people speak poorly of home warranties in general, but my experiences have always been good with AHS."
JOSHUA - BARTLETT, TN
Jan 12, 2022
"AHS works quickly to assign my issues to a company for repairs"
SARAH - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
Jan 12, 2022
"Easy to contact, good communication, job completed w/care & kindness."
MARY
Jan 12, 2022
"Need to have available more than one company in my area to fix refrigerators. I had to wait 5 weeks before anyone came to check and see what parts were needed to fix it."
CLARA - LEONA VALLEY, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Service and contractors are much superior and helpful then the previous 2 home services I have used"
JOHN S
Jan 12, 2022
"I had two issues at my home and they were taken care of quick."
FRANK - OCEANSIDE, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Ease of use, response times, comprehensive policies"
JESSICA
Jan 12, 2022
"We've always gotten good service from the providers."
JANET K
Jan 12, 2022
"Coverage is good and repair request happens quickly"
RAUL
Jan 12, 2022
"I've always had excellent service, the contractors that have come out are very kind & very professional."
STEPHANIE
Jan 12, 2022
"They found someone right away to do the job."
ADA - FRANKLIN, TN
Jan 12, 2022
"The company is very professional, requests are responded to in a timely manner."
JOAN M
Jan 12, 2022
"Prompt service. Heater broke. Was repaired by the representative."
DAN
Jan 12, 2022
"The 2 times I have a service call the technicians were knowledgeable and helpful."
MARTIN BUSTOS - ROUND ROCK, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"There when I needed AHS. Service people sent always did a good job. We are pleased and will continue to use AHS."
SHARYN
Jan 12, 2022
"Had a good experience calling and setting up a company to come out and look at my furnace"
TERESA - TUCSON, AZ
Jan 12, 2022
"Excellent. The repair person was very knowledgeable, prompt, and courteous."
JAMES
Jan 12, 2022
"It is satisfactory but insures items I don't have and will not insure items like refrigerator without cost increase."
ANTONE - ROCKFORD, IL
Jan 12, 2022
"We had a problem with our oven holding a consistent level of heat and the serviceman that came out had the problem answered in about 15 minutes."
KEVIN
Jan 12, 2022
"They have sent professional service companies to fix the items we needed work on."
TAMRA WHALTEY
Jan 12, 2022
"Every time I call they are really helpful and the service people are good"
BONNIE
Jan 12, 2022
"I'm a first time home buyer that had a heating issue right when I moved in. I called AHS and they made everything super easy to get serviced."
MELANIE - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"My hot water tank broke. We made a temp fix but based on the age and condition we are replacing with a like unit. This is great"
JANINE MARIE
Jan 12, 2022
"They came promptly. The service was knowledgeable and professional."
PAT
Jan 12, 2022
"They are always helpful, trying to resolve any issues!"
SUSI
Jan 12, 2022
"We had a great experience with them they were very helpful and great customer service."
LAKESHIA
Jan 12, 2022
"Very professional and friendly. Easy to work with and answered all questions."
MORENE
Jan 12, 2022
"Professionalism and timeliness. Jod was completed as estimated"
DAVID
Jan 12, 2022
"I have a older house, and I experienced many water leaks, and HSA always was able to assist me. Sometimes, the companies that were contacted to check or fix my house issues weren't able to go sooner. Also, I pay for appliances coverage. One time, my LG washer quit working and after calling HSA, they sent a company that later on told me HSA didn't approve the repair.. To me, I doesn't make sense why I should pay for a service that HSA won't provide."
VICTOR A.
Jan 12, 2022
"They fix whats broken in a prompt and professional manner"
DAVID
Jan 12, 2022
"During the coldest part of winter so far my heat went out on a Sunday, also on the week of Christmas. I sent in a service request and they said someone would contact me the next day. A company came out the next day and they said they didn't work on my type of furnace (modular home?). So on Tuesday another company came out and reported to me they had to order the part. Part was ordered and installed 2 days before Christmas. I had borrowed 4 space heaters from different family & friends to try and keep warm & pipes from freezing."
KRISTINE
Jan 12, 2022
"Never had a problem with AHS. I like that I can do most of my stuff via web and text."
MATTHEW
Jan 12, 2022
"Very professional and get the job done. They were on time sending someone out to fix the problem I had."
JOSEPH M
Jan 12, 2022
"They sent someone straight out when we had an with our plumbing. There fees could be a little cheaper especially when it's something that you are not utilizing constantly and if you haven't used it there should be a perk that there's no deductible for customers that utilize the coverage the first time"
WYNETTA E
Jan 12, 2022
"Get the job done in an accurate time. Someone was sent within 3 days"
TAMIKA - MCDONOUGH, GA
Jan 12, 2022
"Very Prompt Schedule with vendors and they have more vendors in each area."
HARI
Jan 12, 2022
"It was great on the first service. Now I can't any assistance for another problem"
LAURIE - EUCLID, OH
Jan 12, 2022
"Reliability, Expertise, There when I needed them the Most"
JULIAN L
Jan 12, 2022
"Lack of being able to speak to someone when there is an issue,"
BECKEY
Jan 12, 2022
"The plumbing company that came out was great"
TERRI
Jan 12, 2022
"Great response and timely repair from provider"
JUNIUS MOYLER
Jan 12, 2022
"My experience with AHS was good. The Electrician was super"
DEJONNA - HOUSTON, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"Handled in a professional manner! On time! They couldn't find anything wrong but checked it throughly."
ROXIE
Jan 12, 2022
"I am more than impressed with AHS. I bought a home in the Springtime of 2020 and I was happy as could be. I purchased an AHS home warranty because it is a three story house and I wanted to protect the roof as well as all of the interior. Sure enough by the Fall when it was time to use the furnace the lower unit worked for about a week and went out. I paid $100 service call and within four days the contractor had repaired the furnace because he had to wait on a part. The following month the double oven and oversized washer went out and I paid another $100 service fee and after inspection the contractor recommended replacements. The next days after inspection AHS had ordered both appliances without any hassle. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with the level of service, hassle-free, and speed at which they honored my contract. I look forward to keeping them for years to come because my house is 30-years old and it is a 4500 square foot home. Thank you AHS."
KEN
Jan 12, 2022
"Great service. I always have a good response from the team at American Home Shield."
YOLANDA - AMERICAN CANYON, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Responded quickly to a request for service and kept me informed and updated every step of the way."
CHERYL - NORFOLK, VA
Jan 12, 2022
"My service was not really completed as defect was not repaired, only made to function. Parts where unavailable on my A/C so they wired around the circuit board, disabling part of the system to make the unit work. Not really fixing the root problem. I suppose the service co had to close the ticket as it had already gone on for several months trying to get a part. Why was unit not replaced if parts could not be found to make it fully operational?"
RONALD
Jan 12, 2022
"HSA is very good. However when my propane line was leaking I couldn't call them because of the emergency situation. But for all my other standard repairs they have sent excellent professionals."
JOHN
Jan 12, 2022
"Good coverage, quick turnaround on claims"
MICHELE - CHANTILLY, VA
Jan 12, 2022
"Very easy to submit claim and I was updated the entire way."
CECIL - GREENWOOD, AR
Jan 12, 2022
"Good response with tech for dryer and plumbing but not pleased at all with call on refrigerator as nothing done by others sides and time lapsed.. told I would have to pay for another call if I wanted to try again to see what could be done.ng issues. Had also a call om"
CHERIE - BETHANY, OK
Jan 12, 2022
"Great the two claims Iwere handled quickly and professionally"
MICHELE
Jan 12, 2022
"AHS quickly responds when called. I appreciate that."
SHAKETHA - HOUSTON, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"Quickly set up a contractor to come to my home and address the issue."
SCHUYLER - DALLAS, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"The people answering the phones are knowledgable and friendly. I like being able to take pictures of the problem and upload it. The technicians are professional."
JENEE - HAMPTON, VA
Jan 12, 2022
"Great coverage lots of good contractor to choose from and affordable dedicated"
NANCY
Jan 12, 2022
"Set up to get a new oven talked to representative have it ordered"
CARL P
Jan 12, 2022
"Good service. Easy to contact. We were able to follow up with the service person easily"
GRANT
Jan 12, 2022
"They have been responsive, kind, and professional."
MARY TERESA A
Jan 12, 2022
"Good and everything was done in a timely manner"
ELIZABETH
Jan 12, 2022
"When my dryer had a bad heat element they got someone out quick to fix."
AMANDA
Jan 12, 2022
"Ok but you did not send one person to do all three jobs"
JANET - FENTRESS, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"Alright but not great. Have liked the vendors that were provided, but have been unable to login to my account or make service requests for over a year now."
CLIFF
Jan 12, 2022
"They have been very quick to get any needs met."
ALANE - OCALA, FL
Jan 12, 2022
"Very good solved the problemas very fast and well"
RITA - LA JOLLA, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Generally okay; however, plans have been getting increasingly more expensive. When I first joined, my plan was $35. Now it's $75"
PATRICIA - WOODBRIDGE, VA
Jan 12, 2022
"Received immediate response and prompt service"
MICHAEL
Jan 12, 2022
"They were prompt with service. The tech explained everything he needed to do, was very clean during and after the visits. While he did have to order parts, as soon as they arrived, he came back and fixed my fridge and icemaker within a day. He was very quick, and Jessica, the receptionist/manager answered my calls and made sure that the schedule they had worked best for me."
LORI
Jan 12, 2022
"3 issues occurred in 1 year. 2 out of 3 resolved to my satisfaction."
MARLO
Jan 12, 2022
"Provides coverage as described in policy and timely in responses."
BENJAMIN L
Jan 12, 2022
"Good service, quick response, great final result from technicians."
WILLIAM
Jan 12, 2022
"It's been good. Every contractor has been friendly and professional."
JAMES - FRESNO, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"They are awesome and polite and courteous"
GINA - FRAZEYSBURG, OH
Jan 12, 2022
"Great warranty company that actually covers what they say they will cover. I have had appliances serviced through them a few times and they have been easy to work with. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that they make it very hard to exit the contract."
PETER - SAINT PAUL, MN
Jan 12, 2022
"Very fast response. Very good with problem resolution."
TAMARA - PHILADELPHIA, PA
Jan 12, 2022
"The professionals sent always do a great job. They arrive when they say, they complete the task and are courteous"
MARY ELAINE
Jan 12, 2022
"Amazing response time appt was set up and plumber was there the next day"
LYNN
Jan 12, 2022
"They were helpful and willing to answer my questions."
JUDY - AUBURN HILLS, MI
Jan 12, 2022
"The service completed was from a professional and respectful business."
GLORIA
Jan 12, 2022
"I was fine with you guys until it came time for my reimbursement that I've yet to receive!"
TIMOTHY
Jan 12, 2022
"Everything re: repairing my pool motor went as was expected. Great service!"
BOB
Jan 12, 2022
"Outstanding service, prompt and very professional!"
LINDA - PLANO, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"Quick, professional support and service. Support contractor was prompt, knowledgeable, and was able to fix the issue."
BRANDON
Jan 12, 2022
"Prompt referral service and reasonable prices"
DARLIS
Jan 12, 2022
"They are prompt and professional, showing up as scheduled and working diligently."
MICHAEL A.
Jan 12, 2022
"Service was great - they took time to figure out the problem."
VICTORIA F
Jan 12, 2022
"Always very fast response time to my requests"
DAVID
Jan 12, 2022
"Always GREAT with highly professional staff"
STEVE - AMARILLO, TX
Jan 12, 2022
"The wait time fixing HVAC is crazy. Especially during the heat of the summer. Also paid a fee to have someone come out to do a check up on heating but never came out. It's been over 2 months ago."
BECKY
Jan 12, 2022
"I have had mostly good experiences with american home shield on their web site and with the employees of companies that have been sent out."
WILLIAM N
Jan 12, 2022
"Professional services and detailed customer support"
CHRIS
Jan 12, 2022
"It is nice to have a company fix your appliances. The problem is, local companies come out and usually take 2 weeks to get your appliance repaired."
CHARLES - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Jan 12, 2022
"Quick and complete service on our electrical outlets"
HEATHER
Jan 12, 2022
"Fast and Reliable service. Great customer service and quality technician referrals."
BARBARA
Jan 12, 2022
"Representative was kind, considerate and respectfully listened to my concerns."
V. SONNY
Jan 12, 2022
"I haven't had a problem so far trying to see how long this service call will take to get my fan exhaust repaired at this point it seems to be going okay but haven't got the job repaired yet"
FELICIA
Jan 12, 2022
"Very responsive. Only a 4 because I needed to speak with a representative but there is no pathway for that."
ROBERT
Jan 12, 2022
"Satisfied with service event after several delays in obtaining service with heating problems."
MARY - PERRIS, CA
Jan 12, 2022
"Simplicity to find your issue, click on it and have a company picked and a technician send quickly to fix your issues"
BILAAL - WILSON, NC
Jan 12, 2022
"I have had 3 claims in 6 months and they have addressed each claim in a timely manner and the service has been great from each contractor"
ANITA
Jan 12, 2022
"I can depend on them when I have service problems to get someone out there right away and I like that, and the people that have come has been very professional"
DARLENE
Jan 12, 2022
"Great service and quick response and the contractor all Professional"
MAHMOUD
Jan 12, 2022
"Representatives are good at getting me scheduled with contractors. The people that they are contracted with just are slow about getting me scheduled"
DONNA - DECATUR, GA
Jan 12, 2022
"Able Appliance has been the best service company that you provide."
FRANK & MARILYN
Jan 12, 2022
"still trying to get the problem fixed but customer service is excellent"
DAVID - BELLEVUE, NE
Jan 12, 2022
"My claim for pool pipe repair was handled quickly and painlessley. The contractor arrived on schedule and resolved the issue in short order. I am pleased once again. Thanks."
TED - SPRING BRANCH, TX
Jan 11, 2022
"I was worried that the heating system repair will take a lot of time. The technician inspected and repaired the system in a single visit. Highly recommended."
SHAMS - BEDFORD, TX
Jan 11, 2022
"Great communication. They came quicky, fixed what they could (so we could use the dryer), ordered parts, and then were back a week later to complete the fix. Very fast and polite. A perfect transaction, thank you."
DENISE - ROSWELL, GA
Jan 11, 2022
"The service technician that changed my locks was amazing. He was on time, professional and efficient. This was my first experience with American Home Shield, and I was impressed. Hopefully all my experiences will be as good!"
PAT
Jan 11, 2022
"Communication was excellent.The service rep was great. Very knowledgeable."
STEVE
Jan 10, 2022
"Overall, my recent American Home Shield experience was excellent. The only negative comment I have is with the interactive phone service. You have to repeat yourself too many times, I prefer to speak to a real human in the US."
REGGIE - MURRIETA, CA
Jan 10, 2022
"My experience with American home shield was very pleasant the service man arrived on time did his job very professional waited until the problem was solved and he left very good review"
DIRIAL - CHICAGO, IL
Jan 10, 2022
"AHS has a good customer service, service request is easy through its website, and every time a provider has bee assigned, they come and fix the problem. The couple times, I have had issues with a contractor, AHS has helped me to deal with it and fix it."
MARTHA - MIDLAND, TX
Jan 10, 2022
"Honest and open. Made and kept appointment."
KAREN - MIAMI, FL
Jan 10, 2022
"Technicians were on time, polite, explained everything, answered all my questions and got it fixed as soon as they were able!"
JENEVERA - EAGAN, MN
Jan 10, 2022
"They took care of my icemaker just like they promised. Awesome service."
DONALD - WACO, TX
Jan 9, 2022
"Quick Service!! Professional Contractors!! Good coverage!!"
BALAJI
Jan 9, 2022
"American Homeshield did a great job arranging for two technicians to come out to the house to fix the ice maker and the A/C. I have only been with American Homeshield for a few months. The service techs that showed up were great. They did their job professionally. They came prepared. They were able to take care of the matter in a timely manner."
WILLIAM - GERMANTOWN, MD
Jan 9, 2022
"I needed my Refrigerator fixed. They quickly sent a repair man out. Had two problems with it. They fixed one then made appointment to get repair man out to fix that. I have had a generally very good experience with American Home Shield"
MIKE
Jan 9, 2022
"It has been an excellent service, however, when I needed to get a faucet repaired, I found out i had to place another service call on the Angled shut off valve, which the handle broke. I figure once one item is placed it should be included that the shutoff valve can be included."
RONALD - GOODYEAR, AZ
Jan 9, 2022
"The technician, Cruz came out and was able to repair our furnace in under two hours. He responded with professionalism and courtesy. I would definitely request him in the event he is needed in the future and recommend him as well to my friends."
DEBRA
Jan 9, 2022
"I spoke with Jacob at call center. Very patient, knowledgeable, thorough. I wish he had given me the information about deals and specials available. I later that day found out my sister has AHS and that we were eligible for a $25 ****** gift card if she had referred me. I also found on the web a $30 off incentive and now have received a $75 off incentive. I wish all of the specials, discounts, incentives had been explained. I am excited to have AHS as I believe in warranties for everything applicable. Jacob was one of the best call center associates I have dealt with even though I felt a little information was left out. I will recommend highly to others, and look forward to having a longterm relationship with AHS. I am a new customer and the test will be when and if I ever have a claim."
KATHY
Jan 9, 2022
"Very easy to us. And inexpensive. Have not used yet but so far I am pleased. Everyone I know that AHW loves it."
INGRID
Jan 9, 2022
"Overall, this is a very worthwhile Warranty to have as a homeowner. However, it is extremely difficult to get through to customer service when an issue does arise. Despite the name, American Home Shield, none of the representatives are American."
DEBRA - SKOKIE, IL
Jan 9, 2022
"The CSR who signed me up was super courteous and knowledgeable. However I haven't had to submit a claim, that's where alot of problems start, so I'll leave that for review at a later time."
DEVAN
Jan 9, 2022
"My heat would blow warm and then turn cool after explaining this to T** he said he knew exactly what the problem sounded like. My heat was up and running in no time. T** is the best!!!!"
LINDA
Jan 9, 2022
"Washer was broke after Christmas . You guys had someone out her in no time . We had to get our washer replaced and you granted a very above value and we were able to upgrade ."
NIKKI
Jan 9, 2022
"I am so grateful for all the help I've received from American Home Shield."
MICHELLE - RUSSELL, IA
Jan 8, 2022
"Experience was great. Response by both Home Shield and contractor staff was timely and professional. The response to my request was timely, the contractor response and assessment of issue was timely and transparent, and the resolution of the issue was to my satisfaction. The whole process from start to finish was without issue. Overall very please with AHS."
BRIAN
Jan 8, 2022
"Over the past two years we have used our warranty on two occasions. Both times the response time was prompt and the service was professional. We have recommended AHS to our friends and family."
MEGAN
Jan 8, 2022
"I had American Home Shield for my last 2 homes. In my current 3rd home, I thought I'd try another home warranty company just to see what I could be missing out on......MISTAKE!!! American Home Shield wins from the very beginning of contacting them. As always, they have the best professional customer service personnel, and their coverage is so complete compared to everybody else. I just dropped my "other" company and signed back up with AHS. The most important thing I can say about AHS is that when it comes to repairing or replacing a covered item, they strive very hard to either repairing the item back to 100% or to replace it.....while this "other" company I had for the past year always fought hard to get out of repairing it and never replaced any item. If that company would try as hard as possible to repair something instead of trying so hard to get out of repairing an item, they could be almost 50% as good as AHS!"
MIKE
Jan 8, 2022
"Love it! After four years during the winter I've had several HVAC companies out to fix my heat. Before I signed up for AHS all they would ever do is clean the Flame Sensor 2-3 times a year every winter and all they said was "everything looks good". I've replaced the flame sensor, the igniter switch, the fuses,even the circuit board and one other thing I don't remember all out of pocket. After getting AHS they sent a company out a company that was so professional and after talking a bit he checked the furnace submitted a request for the Gas Regulator and SHS approved the ordering and repair. And hallelujah! FINALLY after all this time on my own, AHS fixed the furnace! My furnace works like the day I bought it! Thank you so much."
DAVID
Jan 7, 2022
"They have exceeded my expectations wish I had chosen them earlier"
MICHAEL
Jan 7, 2022
"Was thinking of cancelling AHS. Glad we did not! Our Maytag washer decided to give up after 3 yrs and AHS covered the panel replacement. The service tech in our area was professional and prompt. I hope and pray it stays that way for whatever issue comes up next."
SHERI - VENICE, FL
Jan 7, 2022
"Very easy and fast. Next day service and had the problem fixed within a hour. Repair man very professional. Turned out to a broken pilot light on our furnace."
RALPH
Jan 7, 2022
"I was very pleased with the technician who came to fix my dryer that would not spin. Originally, he thought I needed a new motor. After leaving and talking to his partner, they came back in and thought it could be some cat fur that was keeping it from spinning. They took the dryer apart and found a small amount of fur that was preventing the dryer from working. I was very happy I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for a motor that was not needed. I am very happy with American Home Shield."
SHERRY L
Jan 7, 2022
"It's easy to request service online when you have an issue. The service providers recommended by AHS have been great. I've had experience with a plumber and an electrician. I would use both again even for issue outside the home warranty. One of the issues was not fully resolved and a callback was required. The contractor let me know at the time of service a different part may be required.The process was quick and easy just reported it wasn't solved and they came back and fixed it, no additional fees. One of the issues I had was covered by the home warranty the other was not. I liked the fact that the contractor called AHS right away for the issue that was not covered and they were able to explain that it would not be covered then I was able to get the price for the repairs directly from the contractor and move forward with the repairs. I appreciate the fact that there was no guessing that later I may receive a surprise bill, I like that."
SARAH - TUCSON, AZ
Jan 7, 2022
"Repairs made quickly and professionally. Other than my small co-pay no out of pocket expense for the repair!"
MATT - PEEBLES, OH
Jan 7, 2022
"So far really good. The process was easy and the coverage is great"
EMMITT
Jan 7, 2022
"Very professional and very timely. L*** was very friendly and very understanding. She did everything possible to get the job done as quick as possible. M****** was friendly and very knowledgeable. Was able to figure out the issue and correct it"
TAE
Jan 7, 2022
"Had a power serge to the house while the gas furnace was running and shorted something out. Called AMS and they sent a local technician out the same day and fixed the issue. Burned out a relay on top of the blower motor, who knew there were two built in spares, thanks Carrier! Anyway, great response on AHS part, thank you."
CALVIN - FULSHEAR, TX
Jan 7, 2022
"Repairman came out on time and saw my washer was not repairable, so he made the phone call to AHS to let them know. I received an email from AHS the same afternoon and was told I could order a new washer comparable to what I had from the list they had, or i could take a cash option. I chose a washer on their list and 1 week later it was delivered and installed and the old one was hauled off. It was easy, fast and professional. I love having AHS."
CINDY
Jan 7, 2022
"Great service"
PHILIP
Jan 7, 2022
"Oustanding response time to the initial service request and equally outstanding response from the service tech. Quick appointment, showed up on time, very professional, dryer back up and running in less than 30 minutes from arrival of technical. Over 5 stars, 10, great."
MIKE
Jan 7, 2022
"Thus far my dealings with American Home Shield have been very satisfying. Their response to any problems I've had has been quick and efficient."
BILL
Jan 7, 2022
"Evrytime I put in a request the response is received in a timely manner. I just wish the contractors would come out on weekends and not have to wait until the next business day. I have had this home warranty company for the last 5 1/2 yr and they continue to deliver."
LAKITA - FLORISSANT, MO
Jan 7, 2022
"We have had only positive experiences with American Home Shield. They have been quick to respond and very helpful. I am so thankful that we made the switch to AHS."
ROCHELLE
Jan 7, 2022
"Having our home warranty once again came to the rescue. Came home to a house with no heat, contacted AHS and had someone out here the next day to get it working. Thanks for your support!"
JEFF
Jan 7, 2022
"Happy with the price. Looking forward to using the service it I have to."
JERRY
Jan 7, 2022
"Resolve service were fast and efficient."
ELISHIA
Jan 6, 2022
"very timely contact with technician who replaced 2 faucets in a timely manner. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the Patriot Plumbing and with American Home Shield. I had another company, which will not be identified, that lost me as a customer due to poor service."
STUART - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
Jan 6, 2022
"My experience a good one. However, the timeframe for the tech to get to my home was a little long in my opinion. The tech was professional and completed the job to my satisfaction."
L
Jan 6, 2022
"I'm so happy that I got the platinum plan.... I am so mad at myself for not getting a home warranty sooner. Hands down absolutely a must for a first time home buyer."
STEPHEN - RIO GRANDE, NJ
Jan 6, 2022
"American Home Sheld has lived up to its name in my book! Thanks AHS a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ outfit!"
REVLEY - MARTINSBURG, WV
Jan 6, 2022
"Hi, I have no complaints on AHS. They are prompt,efficient,get right back to you & the people that fix things are excellent,,,but the price went up some by the month"
SUSAN
Jan 6, 2022
"AHS responded in less than 24 hours to restore home heater operation"
JACK
Jan 6, 2022
"I would not own a home without AHS coverage, They’re on top of all aspects of home care A+ service n staff. I would highly recommend AHS service to any homeowner new or otherwise. They are a great service provider."
JOHN
Jan 6, 2022
"Great service, efficient, timely and courteous. Would definitely recommend. Thanks again."
JEROME
Jan 6, 2022
"I think AHS probably has problems with contractors not keeping them informed. First Vendor didn't want to work above the surface, and the problem was with the light unit under the ceiling fan. When I contacted AHS again, couple of days after Christmas, they tracked the disconnect and immediately assigned someone to show up between 8 and 12 on January 3 -- Sunday on a long weekend. Didn't matter the contractor showed up shortly after 8, checked the switches, got his ladder and checked the unit. Came down, explained the problem and offered me my choice of switches as a replacement. Recommended against dimmer switches, which I concurred with. Young man was very professional, exceedingly polite, and got right on the task. He was done within 320-30 minutes of arrival. Should I call them again, I'll make certain that if the contractor says, "Can't do it, I'll call AHS" I'll call AHS. The second contractor, the guy who showed up will get my work anytime on electrical issues."
MICK
Jan 5, 2022
"American Home Shield is a great service to have. You pay a small service fee and a technician is sent to your home to fix whatever issues you have. The best part is if they can’t fix it, they’ll replace it for free. I’ve had my home warranty for a little over a year now and have used it a few times now. The technicians have all been great."
PAULA - CHICAGO, IL
Jan 5, 2022
"Great company, very helpful, very prompt in response time with great contracted businesses."
K
Jan 5, 2022
"My service representative Derrick was great. He fixed my refrigerator problem and also gave me tips on how to use my ice and water dispenser so that I would not incur any more service calls. He also demonstrated how to change my water filter. He was kind and very courteous!"
EDDIE - LAKE DALLAS, TX
Jan 5, 2022
"Our Arizona home is protected with American Home Shield. We love the convenience of placing a service call, and having AHS arrange to have a trustworthy and knowledgeable expert dispatched to quickly help us solve our problems with home maintenance. Our experience has been terrific!"
MICHAEL
Jan 5, 2022
"I appreciate the dependability in using American Home Shield. I know all it takes is one phone call and then I'm 'in-touch' with an authorized serviceman."
RICH
Jan 5, 2022
"Friendly and informative, love how they followed up with me on things instead of just assuming everything goes well."
SEAN
Jan 5, 2022
"Good experience. Problem solved in timely manner."
ROSANNE - TUSCALOOSA, AL
Jan 5, 2022
"They have been prompt and professional in response to my requests."
NATHAN BROWN
Jan 5, 2022
"Fast Solution to electrical problem, call day one, day two repairman called, day three problem fixed."
JARRETT O
Jan 5, 2022
"Servicemen were great and they knew exactly what they were doing which is very hard to find these days. They were in and out in no time and got the job done right"
DAVID - RIO VERDE, AZ
Jan 5, 2022
"We received a fair cash replacement offer for our washer. The funds where received in less than 2 weeks. Communication was great through the whole process."
TONY J
Jan 5, 2022
"Contractors have been great. Knew how to fix the problem, and moved accordingly"
RICK
Jan 5, 2022
"Excellent service from the start! Had an initial service visit and it was determined that my heating system (heat pump) needed to be replaced. Contractor called in three days to tell me the new system was in and they wanted to schedule the return visit. The contractor just finished the job yesterday. From bad heating system to brand new in a matter of a weeks time. I'll always keep my contract up to date with AHS from here on out!"
JIMMIE KLEINTOP - SAYLORSBURG, PA
Jan 5, 2022
"The navigation on the website is quick and efficient. Easy to request a service call. But, you don't know what company will come to your home. So I research the company before agreeing to the technician consign to my home."
MARIE
Jan 5, 2022
"I think the service fee should be lower when you have to inspect the covered item and then if work needs to be performed on the item, the charge for the contractor to come out would increase to $100"
RAY - OAKLEY, CA
Jan 5, 2022
"They have always had quick response and easy to deal with"
RUTH
Jan 5, 2022
"Good experience, technicians very good. The wait time for the heat pump was long"
JIM - BELLA VISTA, AR
Jan 5, 2022
"Very easy to deal with and they processed my claim right away."
MICHAEL - FAIRFIELD, CA
Jan 5, 2022
"When I call everyone us very polite and very concerns about what I need done and they make sure that's all so I won't be charge twice"
VERENDA
Jan 5, 2022
"Very helpful, understanding, respond quickly."
KEVIN
Jan 5, 2022
"They usually get their repair persons to me quickly but I have been waiting since December 17th to get my stove/oven fixed and the circuit breaker that goes with the stove/oven."
HELENE - ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Jan 5, 2022
"Very responsive in getting the appropriate service company to address my problem."
LARRY - FREDERICKSBURG, TX
Jan 5, 2022
"They have helped getting us good service techs"
JENNIFER
Jan 5, 2022
"Electrician was very efficient, although I did not get the call within 24 hrs as I was told. When he got here he did a superb job !"
THOMAS
Jan 5, 2022
"they are awesome, always helpful with any issues I have, very thankful for them."
MICHELLE L
Jan 5, 2022
"My thermostat was not functioning properly and I called AHS to schedule a repair visit from what I believe was a contracted company to come out. It took two visits but they got it all fixed."
SAMUEL R MASON - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Jan 5, 2022
"They fix your small problems which we need but anything over a certain amount - it's on you to pay"
FAYE
Jan 5, 2022
"Prompt support when needed. Capable service staff."
JOHN
Jan 5, 2022
"They show right on time I am grateful to have this service contract"
SABRENA - HOUSTON, TX
Jan 5, 2022
"able to make good contact with AHS and repair service was well done"
LEROY - LANDISVILLE, PA
Jan 5, 2022
"I have had a contract with AHS for nine years. Service had always been excellent until my claim for a gas furnace filed in November 2021. I have talked with your service reps. It took until mid-December to get my furnace replaced. It was a frustrating experience . The techncian could not get a furnace. You can review the records. Even though this was not good overall AHS has been very responsive in the past."
CAROLE - LUFKIN, TX
Jan 5, 2022
"Great! Fixed a leaky faucet in our main bathroom the plumber did an awesome job ."
BRIAN W
Jan 5, 2022
"I have had two service calls and both were handled quickly and efficiently."
KIM
Jan 5, 2022
"Fine. Pretty prompt. Punctual. They seem to just do a fix for a while not actually fix"
SHERRY
Jan 5, 2022
"tech was nice, even though the order I placed was not covered"
ROBERTA - ROSEVILLE, CA
Jan 5, 2022
"Technician fixed my washing water leak. He worked until he found the problem."
WILMA - SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jan 5, 2022
"They are fast to get someone oit when we have an issue."
APRIL F
Jan 5, 2022
"Submit a ticket, prompt service, problem taken care of within 1 to 2 days. My dryer went bad they no longer had the parts for my model they replaced up to the market value."
JOYCE - MANASSAS, VA
Jan 5, 2022
"It's been pleasant having Home Shield as my insurance provider. They have been affordable, reliable, professional, and pleasant."
CHEQUETTA - BALTIMORE, MD
Jan 5, 2022
"It was easy and my plumbing got fixed quickly."
MICHELE-MARIE - VERADALE, WA
Jan 5, 2022
Items per page:
1 - 30 of 250 items
Items 1 - 30 of 250 items
Page 1 of 9
Consumer Affairs IconHome Warranty Awards IconWomen’s Choice Award IconBest Company 2021 Icon
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.