American Home Shield Reviews

Homeowners across the country love the protection, savings and convenience that American Home Shield Home Warranties provide.

"AHS took care of assigning a company to resolve an issue with my oven. Diagnosis of the problem was quick, parts were ordered, and the oven was repaired within a few days."
MIKE
Nov 26, 2021
"So far AHS has done good for us, still need them to help with the air conditioning unit, but hopefully spring time will be the time."
SHERI - LINCOLN, NE
Nov 25, 2021
"Peter was very engaged in fixing our problem, a good listener, interesting person."
KATIE
Nov 25, 2021
"I’m extremely saying with the level of coverage my home warranty police offers. Submitting service requests is easy, and completion of jobs is always prompt and efficient. I will definitely be renewing my policy."
DENA
Nov 25, 2021
"I was very pleased with AHS service this time. Tom's Appliance was so agreeable to change my appointment day (I was in hospital for an emergency on the scheduled day). When he came he was very knowledgeable and explained my problem, saying the washer could not be repaired. AHS called the next day and I ordered the replacement. One day later my old washer was removed, new washer was delivered and installed. Great service on everyone's part."
PAT
Nov 24, 2021
"good customer service and great seving."
CHESTER
Nov 24, 2021
"I recently had to contact AHS about repairs on both my washer and dryer. Even though I had 2 different repairmen ( Ric &Mike) both were outstanding. Ric came out 3 type to ensure the problem with my dryer was repaired and Mike got my washer repaired the time out. I'm very pleased with service received from repair companies. I would highly recommend getting AHS for services on out of warranty appliance. It'll save you a lot money and headaches."
YOLANDA - FRESNO, CA
Nov 24, 2021
"American Home Shield is the best making your service is done and following to completion."
PAMELA HINSONPJ10 J C.F.
Nov 24, 2021
"Everything went the way it was supposed to work."
WALLACE - RICHMOND, TX
Nov 24, 2021
"Wow you people are great ..American Home shield has helped me and my mother a great deal. When I have a problem I called them..I pay the $75 fee ..and I've got a plumber or electrician or appliances and I have called for every one of these businesses..and they are great they respond quickly they do great work and that's all it cost me.. Thank you"
MARY - WICHITA FALLS, TX
Nov 24, 2021
"AHS is a lifesaver I've had AHS for some time now, but never really needed to use it until lately. The repairmen that have serviced my appliances have been top notch. AHS emailed me immediately informing me that a repair person and been assigned. There was constant contact each step of the process which made the experience a lot less stressful. Thank you AHS. I recommend getting AHS to cover any appliance that's out of the factory warranty. Saved me hundreds of dollars"
CUSTOMER
Nov 23, 2021
"I have always heard good things about American Home Shield so I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. Everything I heard about American Home Shield was absolutely right. If you don't have it, you need to consider getting it. I am telling my family members about it and I know they will get it. This is the "BEST" coverage ever!"
NORA
Nov 22, 2021
"American Home Shield was fast in responding to our trouble with our dryer. We had a company assigned within hours. We appreciate having this service."
CINDY
Nov 22, 2021
"Easy to schedule service online, on time and replaced the bad one. Good service."
LAL - PHOENIX, AZ
Nov 22, 2021
"Prompt and quick service. Got the plumber out quickly and it was fixed. My only regret is not being able to do it myself. Thanks AHS"
JOSHUA - MUNCIE, IN
Nov 22, 2021
"It was easy to contact AHS and they sent a highly experienced repairman to our house. He detected not one but three problems and fixed them all. He was very professional and friendly and it was enjoyable to watch him work. I could not ask for any better service than that."
CHARLES
Nov 22, 2021
"I contacted AHS regarding my appliance and the technician was scheduled next day. A part had to be ordered and my appliance was fixed within 2 weeks."
BRENDA - FORT WASHINGTON, MD
Nov 22, 2021
"Great Service Great Company. We are extremely satisfied with the service we received by our technician Travis with 1st American Home Shield. On time and professional service what more can you ask for."
SCOTT
Nov 22, 2021
"quick and efficient service and repair… quick and efficient service and repair of our discwasher."
MARY
Nov 22, 2021
"Every time I have to call about a repair, an appointment is scheduled promptly. If there has been an issue, it was not with American Home Shield but rather the technician that came out. I have already referred my mom to American Home Shield."
GRETCHEN - ASTON, PA
Nov 22, 2021
"OVERALL NO PROBLEMS BUT DID HAVE AC ISSUE 7/2021 AND WASN'T RESOLVED UNTIL 11/12/2021"
PAUL
Nov 22, 2021
"some worker are experence while others are not"
DAVID - WEST COVINA, CA
Nov 22, 2021
"It was easier than I expected to get it scheduled and fixed."
CARLOS
Nov 22, 2021
"Easy to work with, contractor was completely professional"
DAVID
Nov 22, 2021
"Professional, knowledgable and courteous."
DENISE
Nov 22, 2021
"They are true to their word and work to get what you need in a timely fashion"
ALETHEA M
Nov 22, 2021
"They fixed my ejector pump even though I thought it was a sump pump"
KEELY - CARPENTERSVILLE, IL
Nov 22, 2021
"We have used AHS services several times over the past few years. We have not had a bad experience yet. The service providers that have been sent by AHS to our house have all been knowledgeable, professional, and considerate. AHS personnel also have been very helpful throughout the entire process of each service request we have submitted. The money we have paid AHS for our insurance has been well worth it."
VIRGINIA
Nov 22, 2021
"Easy Set up on the website. Receive a phone call to set up an appointment within 5 minutes. Flexible with the times to come out. Service company was on time."
MARY D
Nov 22, 2021
"Although the first contractor didn't correct the problem, a second contractor Carracker Plumbing came out quickly and corrected the issue."
COURTNEY
Nov 22, 2021
"Service has always been prompt and professional."
LORI
Nov 22, 2021
"Immediate response and collaboration with good, local repair agencies."
DANNY AND MARY JEAN
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS has always been very prompt in opening work orders and assigning contractors to perform the work"
DEBRA ANN
Nov 22, 2021
"Good customer service and fast service too"
JULIO - RAEFORD, NC
Nov 22, 2021
"Response time in resolving my Problem with the Air Conditioner Unit"
MONICA
Nov 22, 2021
"Customer service was very helpful and delay time for getting a contractor was acceptable."
MINOO
Nov 22, 2021
"Service is mediocre. The service companies they use aren't that good and don't do any preventative maintenance."
KEITH
Nov 22, 2021
"Very professional and service has always been top notch."
MICHELLE
Nov 22, 2021
"After parts for my 12 year old refrigerator weren't able to be obtained, I was provided with an opportunity to select one of several new refrigerators, OR put a substantial amount toward a refrigerator of my choice."
SANDRA
Nov 22, 2021
"Friendly customer service , and companies they sent out did excellent work"
EILEEN
Nov 22, 2021
"The service providers were very good and professional."
YOLANDA
Nov 22, 2021
"Relatively easy to schedule, vendor was prompt and professional at time of appointment"
LYNN - LONGMONT, CO
Nov 22, 2021
"Excellent service and extremely knowledgeable"
DESHANTAL
Nov 22, 2021
"Best coverage; contractors are excellent."
ANNE FLAHERTY
Nov 22, 2021
"On time,professional and got the job done"
RENEE
Nov 22, 2021
"Quick response and completion of job service people are nice"
MINA - KILLEEN, TX
Nov 22, 2021
"The electrician, Reuben, was excellent. He was patient, explained everything, and was very thorough."
HAROLD
Nov 22, 2021
"Not alot of communication upon signing up"
RODNEY
Nov 22, 2021
"Customer-friendly and the ability to help customers resolve issues. Great reps!"
KATRENA
Nov 22, 2021
"Not enough knowledge when an international call is answered, English not spoken well. Company plans are great but more training is need it."
MARY - GASTONIA, NC
Nov 22, 2021
"Timely, quality service at a reasonable price"
JOYCE - CHENEY, WA
Nov 22, 2021
"Vendors is knowledgeable I can't say too much more at this tim"
URI
Nov 22, 2021
"I have always received no hassle, exceptional service."
SHARON
Nov 22, 2021
"Responded quickly. Prices are good and staff was professional."
JAY K
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS has proven to be very professional and has resolved issues I may have had with assigned company."
DOMINIC
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS has been nothing but supportive, caring, and professional. Thank you for taking care of me and my home quickly."
SANDRA
Nov 22, 2021
"They are quick to send out professionals to fix what ever problem you may have, and quick to resolve the problem by either fixing or replacing item."
ROSA - WINDSOR, CA
Nov 22, 2021
"The repair people are good at their job. Can't stand it when beginners try to do the job."
JEANETTE
Nov 22, 2021
"Service techs are usually able to resolve problem."
MICHAEL
Nov 22, 2021
"So far they have provided excellent service"
RICHARD
Nov 22, 2021
"Very reliable quick to respond an great customer service"
NAKIESHA
Nov 22, 2021
"They was tending to my needs We send in our request for service and they send out some one right away"
EUNICE B.
Nov 22, 2021
"Great technicians and broad coverage at an affordable price"
JONATHAN - ROCKVILLE, MD
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS gas always responded to requests for service quickly."
NINA
Nov 22, 2021
"I've had good luck with requesting a service call, but the couple times I've had to call in, it was a nightmare. The longest hold times I've experienced in years."
DAVID
Nov 22, 2021
"very timely and and professional people."
ARUP - EAST AMHERST, NY
Nov 22, 2021
"Very attentive. But another appointment is needed."
BETTY ADELINE
Nov 22, 2021
"Issue was resolved per agreement in a timely manner."
ELLIS
Nov 22, 2021
"They have always responded in a timely matter."
ARLENE
Nov 22, 2021
"Rep was knowledgeable, transaction was quick, my appliance was fixed."
MIKE
Nov 22, 2021
"They were quick to respond to my need. The problem was fixed within 24 hours"
BARBARA
Nov 22, 2021
"Fast response time, easy to work with, good value for the price"
KIMBERLY - DES MOINES, IA
Nov 22, 2021
"Always quick, friendly & professional Services"
KIMBERLY
Nov 22, 2021
"Very good sourcing of contractors. Contractors are hard to get on a timely basis by individuals."
RAY
Nov 22, 2021
"I was not happy with settlement you made on replacing my air conditioner.You did not live up to expectation."
ETTA - FUQUAY VARINA, NC
Nov 22, 2021
"They quickly got my system fixed, and the work to replace and order the parts took no time at all. would recommend this company to anyone."
LESLIE C
Nov 22, 2021
"the service we requested was very prompt (emergency heat), unfortunately our parts weren't so easy, but this was not the fault of the vendor or AHS. When the parts came in on a Friday mid-day, they went above and beyond and came out on Friday afternoon to restore our heat before the weekend! That's service and we appreciate it so much!"
RHONDA
Nov 22, 2021
"Went above and beyond. My furnace needed a part, they went and got the part and returned immediately.One day they identified the problem and fixed it."
FAITH - LINCOLN PARK, NJ
Nov 22, 2021
"Responsive timely service. Excellent technicians. Friendly service."
LEE
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS, attempts to be professional and timely;however there are time when I have lost contact with a representative and, after holding and waiting for a while and the rep did not call me back. Several times I could not understand the rep very well and at least time the rep hung up on me. Otherwise, I would have given a five rating."
GEEGEE
Nov 22, 2021
"Professional and experienced technician with abundance of knowledge. He was answered all my questions."
CARMEN - CHESTERFIELD, VA
Nov 22, 2021
"The customer service is very welcome them o was expecting and I love it"
YORODIAKITE
Nov 22, 2021
"coverage is somewhat expensive for what I receive"
DAVID
Nov 22, 2021
"Excellent company; great service; professional team"
EDDIE E
Nov 22, 2021
"Easy to request repair services and fast service"
JOSE
Nov 22, 2021
"The service I receive some weeks a ago and the gentlemen was very nice."
SABRINA
Nov 22, 2021
"Quick response, adequate repairs/replacements, and affordable."
MIKEAL
Nov 22, 2021
"Good experience so far! Timely. Gets the things fixed!"
MORGAN
Nov 22, 2021
"Theu were able to resolve the replacement og the Refrigerator on yhe 2nd vist."
ELLIS
Nov 22, 2021
"We pay monthly but the cost of $75.00 for each item work is done instead of each home visit for a couple of items"
STANLEY
Nov 22, 2021
"American Home Shield is quick to respond and open a service request but the vendor does not always respond as quickly as hoped"
AMY
Nov 22, 2021
"On time clearly explaned the problem, and came up the solution."
BRUCE - NEW CASTLE, DE
Nov 22, 2021
"AHS has repaired or replaced on all my service requests!"
J.
Nov 22, 2021
"I've had them for years now. Things get fixed fast for $75"
JAMES M
Nov 22, 2021
"When I first called to start the process for my fridge/freezer that quite cooling, the representative told me my Avanti appliance was not covered. He was rude and had very poor English. I was not thrilled. A few days later, I called back again and had a very informative and professional representative. He confirmed my appliance was covered and from that point, I was very pleased with the professionalism and service from AHS. The part finally came in the other day and we now have our appliance in working order."
MARY - LELAND, NC
Nov 22, 2021
"Very good but some of their contractors dont want to do business with them. Most of the time its the good ones."
JD
Nov 22, 2021
"quick to respond and help get the situation resolved"
PAT AND DIANE
Nov 22, 2021
"They do extremely well ( level 5) if the vendor has immediate access to any parts needed . But if vendor had to go to AHS for parts , the case turns instantly into a disaster . And I like AHS. The problem is AHS takes too long to find parts , too long to make a decision on rather to repair or replace , and there is no way to get to a representative who can actually make a decision. My recommendation is simple ( if implemented your business will double in 5 years. ) when AHS has to secure parts themselves or has to decide on whether to repair or replace , assign a specific agent to the case who works directly with the customer . I currently has a need for a part on Oct 29th , by the time AHS finally made some decisions, parts are expected in on November 18. In the meantime my heating system is down . I made at least 10 calls to AHS to have someone read me what I already know ."
EARL
Nov 22, 2021
"Responsive but we're not able to assign a provider in the $75.00 cost range for furnace."
CONNIE
Nov 22, 2021
"Quick friendly service reliable technicians. I have used this service only once before and I was extremely happy with the service provided. I highly recommend every home owner to have American Shield. From broken water pipes to unbalanced washing machine they can help with it all."
MELLISA - TUCSON, AZ
Nov 22, 2021
"When I bought this home the previous owner had it I decided to keep the service so glad I did their service is excellent I had to get a new air-conditioned I called the problem was solved"
LOIS
Nov 22, 2021
"Always there when you need them. They are prompt when assigning a repair company."
MARCY
Nov 22, 2021
"Excellent fast service, professional servicemen arrived on 5ime as scheduled."
RICHARD
Nov 22, 2021
"RECENT TECHS IN BIRMINGHAM MUCH IMPROVED, BUT METAIRE LA. TECHS VERY BAD ATTITUDES/COMMUNICATION/AVAILABILITY"
LYDIA - BIRMINGHAM, AL
Nov 22, 2021
"So far, all of the companies assigned to our claims have been punctual and competent"
SUSAN
Nov 22, 2021
"We appreciated the immediate response from the agent"
BEVERLY
Nov 22, 2021
"Prompt phone contact, helpful, knowledgeable customer service, fast response to service need, excellect companies/techs that are sent to repair"
DOUG - HUNTLEY, IL
Nov 22, 2021
"When needed, they deliver, not a lot of double talk or delay. For the most part the vendors assigned have been very acceptable. Customer over 13-15 years and two different homes"
PAUL
Nov 22, 2021
"Everytime I call AHS my problem always gets resolved. Very reliable."
CAREEM - COLUMBIA, SC
Nov 22, 2021
"They have provided great timely service. Technician visited same day and resolved issue"
AYA
Nov 22, 2021
"I had a few issues with my house, it took only 1 call to fix them all. I am very please not only by the quick response but also by the efficiencyand professionalism of the technicians!"
LIZIA
Nov 22, 2021
"Responsive, professional and a great value."
MICHAEL
Nov 22, 2021
"I've had several service calls and each one had always been resolved satisfactorily."
CHRISTINELLE - MUNDELEIN, IL
Nov 22, 2021
"People taking calls are responsive, company they dispatched was great"
STEVEN T
Nov 22, 2021
"Great service very reliable and reasonable"
TK
Nov 22, 2021
"The repair problem is always taken care of in a short period of time and is done in a professional manner."
DINO
Nov 22, 2021
"The coverage for specific services/items/issues and service fee could be better in relation to the monthly premiums."
ERICA
Nov 22, 2021
"The company's you send take care of the problem."
MARICELA
Nov 22, 2021
"To date, the contractors were professional, skilled, courteous and timely."
VIRGINIA
Nov 22, 2021
"When needed on a covered item, their service plan is very good and response time was short"
JOHN R.
Nov 22, 2021
"They are accommodating to my needs. They go above and beyond to get the job done."
LORA
Nov 22, 2021
"Every time I had to use them the people that came out to fix things they were nice and knew what they were doing"
2346NEW HARMONY SHILOH
Nov 22, 2021
"It seems the operators do not listen and respond appropriately to an issue."
PATTY
Nov 22, 2021
"I can always count on them to send a qualified rep to take care of my needs."
BETTY
Nov 22, 2021
"The professionalism and timeliness of a response."
TOM
Nov 22, 2021
"When I have needed their services, they have been quick to respond and correct whatever problem I had at my home."
DAN
Nov 22, 2021
"Great Customer service. Patients and understanding. Service is unbeatable."
MICHAEL
Nov 22, 2021
"Coverage, website functionality, and ease to do business with"
LISA
Nov 22, 2021
"They always get me in quickly, never had a problem with them repairing things, the guys that come are always super nice and the lady that calls before and after is always so nice. This is a great company."
SHEILA M
Nov 22, 2021
"Was unimpressed with tactics when service provider want in network. Great for simple stuff but not much savings at that point"
TAYLOR
Nov 22, 2021
"Very easy to use. They are quick to respond and handle issues."
KRISTIN - ELKHART, IN
Nov 22, 2021
"Everytime something went wrong that was listed on my warranty, they had someone there to fix it within a couple days. I'm so glad I bought the warranty. On an older house, it's a must! Thank you!"
DEANNA
Nov 22, 2021
"Although I have not used them on an issue they sent out someone to clan furnace and they did a fabulous job"
JENNIFER
Nov 22, 2021
"Good system for getting repair service with 30 days guarantee."
CARLTON
Nov 22, 2021
"I don't recall rating my experience with AHS with a negative, I have only had very good experiences. Always in a timely manner, friendly however very professional."
ADDIE - LOUISVILLE, KY
Nov 22, 2021
"Very helpful and very quick. Their online access forms are very user friendly and helpful as well. Makes set up service request quick and easy."
SHANE
Nov 22, 2021
"I have had a few problems in the house when you call they set up an appointment immediately and I haven't had any problems yet"
SCOTT
Nov 22, 2021
"I appreciate the speedy service and the representative on the phone was very nice and helpful."
PATRICE - PINSON, AL
Nov 22, 2021
"Fast response, great partner contractors, usually get service dates within a week"
KARA
Nov 22, 2021
"We scheduled a tune up for our furnace. When they got there they told us we needed a part because the furnace wasn't working effectively. They knew exactly which part. Instead of just ordering it-they told us to put a work order in with HSA. The next company came out and we had to pay another $100 so they could order the same part. Then we had to schedule another appointment to install the part. 3 visits later and $175 we were complete."
KAREN
Nov 22, 2021
"Always have handled the problems and gotten the repairs done"
JIM
Nov 22, 2021
"Good service. Replace with quality products"
ILA
Nov 22, 2021
"No problems have been experienced so far."
CYNTHIA
Nov 22, 2021
"The rep was scheduled to come out, called 5 or 10 mins before he was to arrive at my resident and said he would be there in an hour to an hour and a half. Mind you I waited on him all morning to arrive and cancelled an appointment to make sure I was home. Other then that I am pleased with the service."
TIMOTHY
Nov 22, 2021
"It's easy to utilize their services, fairly priced, and quick to respond to service requests. My only complaint is related to our refrigerator repair. Our part was back ordered and they offered to reimburse up to a certain amount towards a new refrigerator which is great! But they process is slightly tedious. Overall, we've been happy."
BRITNI
Nov 22, 2021
"Always fast results, easy to work with, never any problems"
ALFRED
Nov 22, 2021
"Hard to get a live person on the phone. I spent quite a bit of effort getting through to a customer rep to set up a service call"
MARK
Nov 22, 2021
"When I called for service, they scheduled my work right away. Very courteous and efficient."
LILIA V.
Nov 22, 2021
"No problem on getting help, when the time comes when you need home repairs"
AL.R
Nov 22, 2021
"They always send someone responsible in a timely fashion"
CHASE
Nov 22, 2021
"Insurance response was quick and service was good"
OLGA
Nov 22, 2021
"Customer Service; Service Providers Customer Service and promptness!"
ANGELA Y.
Nov 22, 2021
"My problem was resolved in a fast and timely manner. I have never had a home warranty but I would recommend this company to anyone who is interested in a home warranty."
TRAVIS
Nov 22, 2021
"They responded quickly to my issue and made sure it was handled promptly."
LINDA K
Nov 22, 2021
"Good fast service, just price keeps increasing"
STEFANIE
Nov 22, 2021
"My problem came during the occurrence of Hurricane IDA. It was difficult to get repair tech's and their companies to respond."
MASSA
Nov 22, 2021
"They were very prompt professional and courteous"
KELLY
Nov 22, 2021
"American Home Shield was there when we needed them. Our water heater died, and they sent out a very professional plumbing company to diagnose and solve the problem. We received a brand new water heater for just the cost of a small service fee. The plumber was knowledgeable and efficient. I would definitely recommend American Home Shield to everyone who needs assurance and help with everyday home maintenance."
CARRIE - NEW ALBANY, IN
Nov 21, 2021
"Very responsive company. I knew everything that had to be done in advance. Professional and courteous. Job well done!"
JAMES - ATLANTA, GA
Nov 21, 2021
"Efficiency and promptness."
KATIE - SARASOTA, FL
Nov 21, 2021
"Always easy"
MARC - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Nov 21, 2021
"Great response time and the issue was… Great response time and the issue was fixed in a timely manner."
TYLER - LEXINGTON, SC
Nov 21, 2021
"Great response Great response. Quick service. Plumber was highly competent and friendly."
GLENN - TOMBALL, TX
Nov 20, 2021
"American Home Shield (AHS) provides a large coverage of our most vital home equipment and utilities such as electrical, plumbing and appliances such as refrigerator and HVAC. However AHS has spotty coverage with the contractors providing these services. Lately AHS offered HVAC and furnace seasonal tune ups, and when I ordered the service I learned that no-one was contracted for them in my area. Also some contractors are good and others pretty bad such as my plumbing outfit are great but the electrician is pretty bad. The major problem with the bad ones is that AHS will take the contractor's word over mine - even though I spent many years in the trades. Additionally I was promised call supervisor backs by several representatives and I never received the call back. I gave up. AHS has taken care of a major HVAC equipment replacement but it did take a long hot summer before they completed it. In short, its a good coverage - just don't be in a hurry to get help. If you can afford to wait, it will help you balance your budget well. I live just 40 minutes north of NYC. There should be as many contractors as needed. And I should not need to wait months for service."
BILL
Nov 20, 2021
"We're in our third year with AHS in the home we purchased in 2019. Every service call has resulted in timely, courteous service except one, and that was immediately remedied. We are more than pleased, and happy to continue our relationship with AHS."
BEVERLY - LOCKHART, TX
Nov 20, 2021
"Fast Acting and Great Customer Service"
RAPHAEL - MISSION VIEJO, CA
Nov 19, 2021
"American Home Shield is well worth my piece of mind. My home was built in 2000. Things are wearing out. I call AHS and they send the best companies to my home. The people are very professional and fix the problems quickly. If they can’t fix the problem they replace the item. I have received a new dishwasher and water heater. Great Company."
JUDY - FORT WORTH, TX
Nov 19, 2021
"The technicians arrive in a timely manner. They installed a new garbage disposal and checked to make sure there were no leaks before leaving. The service was very professional."
PAT
Nov 19, 2021
"Recently my attic exhaust fan stopped working. American Home Shield scheduled a service call with local electrician Georgia Boy Electric. The electrician came out within a couple days and replaced the motor. The job was done quickly and professionally. Thank you AHS and Georgia Boy Electric!"
CYNTHIA - MACON, GA
Nov 19, 2021
"Had no problems reporting a problem, received an almost immediate reply that the repair was scheduled for next day. The team arrived within the response window, and did a very good job at isolating the problem and fixing it. They also shared information that would help with better garage door function in the future! (Don't use LED bulbs...) Have had AHS for a few years now and never had any trouble working with them, and they replaced a dishwasher and a washing machine at my old house, as well as fixing some 'inherited' problems from the previous owners."
JOAN
Nov 19, 2021
"My husband and I had American Home Shield for over 20 years in Tucson AZ. At that time you had to be the home owner. When my daughter and grandson moved after my husband died, I was and still am a renter. I still believe in a home maintenance policy, so I tried 2 other alleged maintenance programs. They were horrid. The customer paid the premium but the maintenance company DID NOT uphold their part of the contract. I was desperate so I called AHS and to my happy surprise they now allow renters to obtain a maintenance contract. The best surprise was their monthly payment was a little less than the other rip off companies! I have had to call them and, of course, they held up to their promise, we paid the service fee and they made sure the complete issue was taken care of properly, completely and in a timely manner. In my opinion all other maintenance companies should close their doors and stop ripping off customers."
VIVIAN - SNOWFLAKE, AZ
Nov 19, 2021
"Quick and helpful"
VAL
Nov 19, 2021
"Dishwasher Pump not draining Dishwasher Pump not draining. Awful smell. My dishwasher was not draining at the end of the cycle. American Shield scheduled a repairman based on my needs. He showed up on time. He assessed the problem and ordered a new pump. It came in a few days and I scheduled the install. I was very pleased with the whole process. No issues. Andrew was professional and knowledgable. I will recommend American Shield to others."
RON
Nov 19, 2021
"Quick response and service I requested service on my heater on Saturday by completing a short form online. By that night, a service provider had been referred, and by Monday morning, the serviceman was at my house. The problem was resolved quickly. I highly recommend AHS. They have never disappointed us."
LISA
Nov 19, 2021
"Good to work with We've been with them for 20 years. We have an older house with older appliances. I still think we are on the plus side of the arrangement. They have paid for more expensive repairs than I would like to. Whenever we have had an issue, which is not common but does happen, all it requires is a phone call to get it resolved or start the conversation."
PATRICK
Nov 19, 2021
"We had American Home Shield given us for the first year after we bought our current home. It was so easy to use and easy on a tight, fixed income. They are professional and use highly skilled, professional technicians so we have had excellent service. For those reasons, we chose to renew our policy with them at our own expense. I would encourage anyone looking into a service agreement for their home to choose AHS."
JOHN - MUSKOGEE, OK
Nov 18, 2021
"Reporting the need for a routine check of my central heating before using this winter was easy to schedule and the service was performed and completed within 24 hours. The company that performed the service was prompt and their service people were friendly and knowledgeable."
BARBARA
Nov 18, 2021
"The service appointment was easy to schedule, and they resolved our dishwasher issue to our satisfaction."
ANTONIO
Nov 18, 2021
"I've been happy with my home insurance with America home shield . The people that have came to service my appliances garage door opener and hot water heater have been really great repair men very professional."
S.W
Nov 18, 2021
"I might be the odd one out leaving a… I might be the odd one out leaving a raving review but as a first time home buyer AHS has saved me A LOT of money. AC went out and was fixed within a week and I only paid 100 bucks, had a plumbing issue that was causing the bathroom to flood and they had someone come fix it the NEXT DAY. I've been very happy with everything and the customer service has been very helpful."
KELSIE - BROKEN ARROW, OK
Nov 18, 2021
"WE have used American Home Shield for over one year. They are very professional. They have very professional technicians. The service is easy to access and use and the cost is very easy for us on a fixed income. I would encourage anyone to use them to cover their HVAC and major systems."
JOHN - MUSKOGEE, OK
Nov 18, 2021
"Called on a Sunday afternoon, and by the next day our problem was solved! Very impressed!"
LOUIS
Nov 17, 2021
"I've used American Home Shield several times in the past two years. They have always been quick to respond and the contractors they dispatch do quality work. Any questions I've had are quickly and courteously answered. If a sudden unexpected issue with a covered home component does happen, the experience is much less stressful for me because I know AHS will quickly respond. Having a home warranty with AHS has brought me great peace of mind."
BRUCE
Nov 17, 2021
"Furnace went out on Friday. Put request in for service on Friday am. First available appointment was Tuesday. I’m am elderly and it was a very cold weekend. Not sure why we had to wait so long. The tech Lee did an excellent job."
LINDA
Nov 17, 2021
"Great service, knowledgeable and experienced contractors, reasonable cost. Excellent value for cost!"
GREG
Nov 17, 2021
"Fantastic service Very professional!"
DEBRA
Nov 17, 2021
"Excellent"
COLORPOPCREATION
Nov 17, 2021
"American Home Shield is a good investment. The technicians sent diagnose and fix or replace the defective appliance."
JANE
Nov 17, 2021
"So appreciative ! We are so happy with the services!"
DEIDRA
Nov 17, 2021
"i am super happy i have AHS as my backup. They have come through for me again, my fridge was not doing well and i got a tech that was very knowledgeable and addressed the issue, but sadly my fridge didn't take well to its new heart. That's where AHS stepped up and took me shopping for a brand new fridge!!! i think i'll get me a nice fancy one!!! THANK YOU AHS!!!"
JONATHAN
Nov 17, 2021
"The first time this year I needed my heat and my furnace didn't work. American Home Shield sent **************************. The guys were great, identified the part that needed to be replaced, drove to their supplier in Saddle Brook and returned immediately and installed the part and I had heat !!! Lisa @ ******* is awesome."
FAITH - LINCOLN PARK, NJ
Nov 17, 2021
"Problem solved promptly and very satisfied"
FAROUK - NASHVILLE, TN
Nov 17, 2021
"There is nothing bad I can say had good service and quick response"
LAVERNE - UDALL, KS
Nov 17, 2021
"They always work to solve my problems. The contrators are helpful and sincere"
SUSAN
Nov 17, 2021
"Got here early, found the problem, referred us back to AHS for a Plumber, AHS responded right away and we have a plumber coming on Friday. Very satisfied with the experience thus far!"
JUDITH
Nov 17, 2021
"AHS takes patience to work with but they will resolve the problem. They've always resolved my issues to my satisfaction."
DIANE - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
Nov 17, 2021
"It was painless and easy! We saved thousands of dollars thanks to American Home Shield."
DOUGLAS L
Nov 17, 2021
"Don't have an often enough need for the service. Too often, the issues that I have with my home, AHS doesn't seem to cover it. I've been in my home 11 years and have used my AHS less than 20 times. Most of those times, the cost of what I needed done would have been covered by the $75 service fee alone."
MICHAEL A
Nov 17, 2021
"When I requested a service they have answered back quickly and have fixed the problems I have very quickly too. No complains. I appreciate their help, thanks alot. Great company."
MARIA
Nov 17, 2021
"The technician was very polite and explain the problem"
ZELAIDA
Nov 17, 2021
"I was provided with individuals that were skilled, professionals and got the work done regardless of daylight."
LUCIA - BROAD RUN, VA
Nov 17, 2021
"Easily accessible. I was able to make a claim and have service for my equipment fast and easy"
IGOR
Nov 17, 2021
"Theyre quick to get things done and they're super responsive at any time"
MEGAN - AKRON, OH
Nov 17, 2021
"courtesy and Very knowledgeable and professional"
NEWKIRK
Nov 17, 2021
"Efficient, professional, good contractor. would like to continue with same contractor for any other of the same repairs"
STEVE
Nov 17, 2021
"Because he was on time, professional, knew exactly what was wrong and wanted to make the repair right then and there"
DEANNA
Nov 17, 2021
"It was a great time talking to each customer service"
DEVON - WEEKI WACHEE, FL
Nov 17, 2021
"Very professional service and personable...kind and etc.!!!"
BETTY - PLAYA VISTA, CA
Nov 17, 2021
"I have has AHS for several years. I have had multiple service calls over the years. The deductible is so worth it. It has paid for itself over & over. Each year, they seem to add more coverage. I can't recommend this enough!! Im not sure how homeowners can afford to be w/o it, or homeowners insurance should require it."
TORI - MYRTLE CREEK, OR
Nov 17, 2021
"Quick dispatch time. Very professional and friendly."
SAMMY
Nov 17, 2021
"Great contractors are assigned the best service."
BOBBY
Nov 17, 2021
"Good job and the Technician knows what there doing"
DENISE
Nov 17, 2021
"My call was processed quickly and the repair service contacted me immediately."
SUSAN
Nov 17, 2021
"Quick Response, follow up on service, listen to customer concerns about their need."
GEORGE
Nov 17, 2021
"Every conversation I had with AHS was good but there was a delay in getting an answer and moving forward as I was not notified timely of a decision. However, when I did speak with someone, they were very helpful and I am awaiting a new dishwasher so I will be better able to rate them once I receive it :)"
KAREN BERGER
Nov 17, 2021
"Always quick to get service to us and we've always been happy with the contractors sent out."
KATHRYN
Nov 17, 2021
"Professional, on time, very nice, explained every step."
FAUNA
Nov 17, 2021
"The speed at which someone responded after the call was made."
CRAIG
Nov 17, 2021
"Professional; Ontime; Quickly repaired item."
KEN
Nov 17, 2021
"They contacted the company to do the work quickly"
WEISS
Nov 17, 2021
"They were very friendly, and got my claim started quickly and efficiently. My situation was fixed in a positive, timely manner and I would highly recommend them to family and friends."
KATHLEEN
Nov 17, 2021
"A smidge pricier than is comfortable but otherwise everything is good."
LISA
Nov 17, 2021
"The service is not always adequate. The quality of all service is not the same."
SAMUEL
Nov 17, 2021
"Excellent. Our situation was an emergency and they treated it that way."
DAMIAN
Nov 17, 2021
"Problem (leaking refrigerator) was solved. Technician was polite and knowledgeable."
CARL JACKSON
Nov 17, 2021
"Very thorough obtaining necessary info, and quickly takes action."
MOLLEE
Nov 17, 2021
"I had a good experience, just alot of miscommunication"
ERNEST - CLAYMONT, DE
Nov 17, 2021
"On this warranty I'm very satisfied. Today repair was my waher boot. The company was knowledgeable and friendly."
CHERI - RIVERSIDE, CA
Nov 17, 2021
"Fast service. Reliable, knowable and friendly."
LOUISE R
Nov 17, 2021
"Professional, better referrals than before!"
MARCIA - PALOS VERDES ESTATES, CA
Nov 17, 2021
"I was able to obtain help quickly. The phone in system appears to be greatly improved. In the past it was frustrating to wait for an assistant this issue appears to be resolved."
MARGARET M
Nov 17, 2021
"I decided to keep my American Home Shield warranty going after the year that came with my home purchase expired, and I am glad I did! When I tried turn my heat on to make sure it worked, it wouldn't turn on. It was easy to make a service request, and the tech that came to my house was knowledgeable and got my heat working quickly!"
CATHERINE
Nov 17, 2021
"reliable, accurate and fast service with high professionals"
CARLO
Nov 17, 2021
"I currently own the systems plan with AHS. So far, I've utilized them 5 times on issues at the house. Each service request was resolved quickly and professionally. I would highly encourage anyone who is considering signing up to go ahead and do it. I believe I've saved almost $3k out of pocket costs with this plan. It's a NO BRAINER."
MARC - MACON, GA
Nov 17, 2021
"The appointment with the repair company was set up very quickly and the work done efficiently and professionally"
DAVID
Nov 17, 2021
"Professionalism, customer service, items covered and promptness."
HAROLD
Nov 17, 2021
"Sometimes it appears "it's too good to be true" --- well with AHS it is true! Thus far our two calls for repair couldn't have been more superior. The repairmen were professional, extremely knowledgeable, courteous, respectful and polite."
JOANN
Nov 17, 2021
"It was my first time making a claim after a year with the company and so far so good. Quick and easy process to fix my dryer"
MARIA CLEMENTE/RICHARD
Nov 17, 2021
"Ease of use. Competitive pricing. Good options to customize home warranty. Quick response time."
ZACK
Nov 17, 2021
"Quick response to our furnace repair . Tech showed on time and made repair quickly."
BOB - CINCINNATI, OH
Nov 17, 2021
"AHS responds quick to the work request. The techs are neat, polite trained professionals. The most recent requests were resolved quickly."
PAM
Nov 17, 2021
"Quick response, accurate assessment, and returned to complete the repair of our microwave as soon as the parts arrived."
JOHN
Nov 17, 2021
"AHS takes care of any problem I have when it occurs. There is no delay, my satisfaction is guaranteed, and the customer service is superb"
CARY
Nov 17, 2021
"We just feel that AHS has our back. They are punctual and professional."
KIMBERLEIGH
Nov 17, 2021
"Fast response, quick service, organized replacement for appliances"
ANNA - PRINCETON, TX
Nov 17, 2021
"Great company Great company ! Definitely worth every penny!"
DEIDRA
Nov 17, 2021
"My latest experience was super fast and great result. Last couple took more time"
MARY - TYLER, TX
Nov 17, 2021
"Issues have been resolved in a timely professional manner"
ROY
Nov 17, 2021
"Excellent customer service, and great rates"
RENEE
Nov 17, 2021
"My claim was acknowledged quickly and a technician was assigned. Unfortunately, the 1st tech wasn't qualified to make the repair. A second tech was assigned only after I called to he knew the process of my repair. This caused a significant delay getting my refrigerator repaired"
CHARLES E
Nov 17, 2021
"Service is great but not happy that the monthly cost keep going up every year"
LINDA
Nov 17, 2021
"Service is excellent, timely, organized and great customer service"
CARMEN
Nov 17, 2021
"Customer service agents always try to have my issues resolved ASAP"
GABRIEL - HAMPTON, VA
Nov 17, 2021
"Easy to deal with and supportive of my needs."
CHRIS
Nov 17, 2021
"We recently had to have a furnance work… We recently had to have a furnance work order, they were able to come out the next day after the order being placed and fixed the wiring from the previous company."
WESLEY
Nov 17, 2021
"The quickness of the work and it's done right"
MARILYN
Nov 17, 2021
"They are easy to use--and follow through"
MARGARET
Nov 17, 2021
"Problem solved in the first time.Good job!"
VALERA
Nov 17, 2021
"There when I needed them. Quick responses to my problems."
CORLISTA H
Nov 17, 2021
"Always professional and gets the problem solved"
PAULA
Nov 17, 2021
"For me it was great. The only drawback was that the plumber refused to actually do the job (he did great work, I might add) until he knew he was going to be paid."
DONALD - HARKER HEIGHTS, TX
Nov 17, 2021
"Timely, professional and completed the job quickly."
CELESTE - BAKERSFIELD, CA
Nov 17, 2021
"Very quick turn around from requesting service to having it completed."
KAREN
Nov 17, 2021
"Quick service Quick service. No hassle. Much faster than expected and better than previous home warranty company."
PAUL
Nov 17, 2021
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE WEBSITE IS EASY TO NAVIGATE"
HOWARD
Nov 17, 2021
"Our realtor suggested it when we bought our (at the time) 10 year old house. It was a peace of mind thing until we needed it recently. Twice. Once for a check out the HVAC system, and once for a kitchen plumbing problem. Both contractors and their people were prompt, friendly, and very knowledgeable in their fields. For much less than it would have been independently."
KAY GORDON & ERIC
Nov 17, 2021
"Your contractor was timely, knowledgeable, and pleasant,"
DAVID H
Nov 17, 2021
"Prompt service and service providers have been great"
MIGUEL A
Nov 17, 2021
"They are quick to do the response and have a trade for everything, I pay my little trade fee and someone comes out and fixes the problem I am having. I understand being a trade because I am one myself and knowing the importance and how much it is worth says it all. I recommend this to everyone!"
KACEY E
Nov 17, 2021
"AHS has responded timely every time we have had an issue at our house. They have also sent reputable people to make the repairs."
DONNA
Nov 17, 2021
"i had a issue and they replace it promptly"
JOSIEWADE
Nov 17, 2021
"AHS was very responsive to our request for service and sent a technician that identified the problem, ordered the correct parts and installed them successfully fixing our problem."
CONSTANCE
Nov 17, 2021
"For requests during business hours they are super fast! We have been very pleased with it and feel it is worth the money."
TANIA - CANOGA PARK, CA
Nov 17, 2021
Items per page:
1 - 30 of 274 items
Items 1 - 30 of 274 items
Page 1 of 10
Better Business BureauConsumer AfairsHome WarrantyWomens Choice AwardBest Company
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.