American Home Shield Reviews

Homeowners across the country love the protection, savings and convenience that American Home Shield Home Warranties provide.

"Have been with AHS for a long time Have been with AHS for a long time, pleased with the coverage and service."
PAMELA - LODI, CA
Oct 22, 2021
"Very good service. Tech was prompt, courteous and understandable."
TODD
Oct 22, 2021
"AHS has been good to us the past five years AHS has been good to us the past five years. We have two policies with them and their contractors have been professional and most importantly competent. AHS customers need to understand what is covered and what is not so there is no confusion or disappointment thus leading to bad ratings. As with any contractor, you need to stay on top of the entire process, from appointment setting, identifying the solution, which part(s) need to be replaced, confirming with both contractor and AHS of replacement eligibility, tracking the parts, scheduling the work and most off all patience because with any repair service, things just take time. If this is too much work, then any repair process would be worrrisome and problematic. That has been our experience."
TONY
Oct 21, 2021
"Extremely happy with the service"
BINEM - TOMS RIVER, NJ
Oct 21, 2021
"On time (actually early), friendly service, and very efficient!"
STACY - POST, TX
Oct 21, 2021
"AHS has been absolutely terrific. They are prompt and professional as are their contractors. We have had to replace a clothes washer and a dishwasher over the past two years as well as repair work on our wall mounted mini-split AC system in our Sun Room. They have exceeded my expectations."
LYNN - MILLBROOK, AL
Oct 21, 2021
"Excellent experience from start to finish."
CHUCK - GARDEN GROVE, CA
Oct 21, 2021
"I have had excellent service from AHS I have had excellent service from AHS. From their CS to the actual third party technician that serviced my AC. I am renewing next month. I like having the peace of mind."
SARAH
Oct 21, 2021
"Everything was resolved in a very… Everything was resolved in a very professional manner."
JON
Oct 21, 2021
"Appliance service Appliance service. We had a service for our microwave, part was no longer available. I got to choose a new microwave, it was delivered and installed within the week."
PHOENIX
Oct 21, 2021
"I've been using Anerican Home Shield… I've been using Anerican Home Shield for three years and it's been outstanding. Service has been easy and the savings on some big jobs has more than made up it's fees. Just the peace of mind that if a major appliance(s) should breakdown getting it repaired won't put you into debt is worth the cost. I had several major plumbing problems which would have cost thousands and a few appliance repairs as well as a central heating fix. American Home Shield is a real, reliable, cost effective home warranty. If you're buying a home 10 years or older I'd strongly recommend this home warranty."
GEORGE
Oct 20, 2021
"Five Stars Our water heater went out Thursday night. I submitted the request with AHS and they connected me with a plumber on Monday. The contracted plumber was so helpful and quick. We have had no issues since. The "worst" part was waiting for the weekend to pass without having hot water, but our neighbors were kind enough to let us shower at their house."
LYNDSAY - GREENSBORO, NC
Oct 20, 2021
"Great service! This was my first time using my Home… This was my first time using my Home Shield. Surprisingly quick to assign a repair company and they were quick to give me an appointment. They sent a very knowledgeable repairman who explained everything. So happy with the service."
DENISE - APPLE VALLEY, CA
Oct 20, 2021
"It's pretty easy process, I will submit the appliance issue (a covered item), pay the deductible and then submit. Within a day, I have received the contractor's name that I choose to call (or they will call me) and set up an appointment. They come out and take care of the problem. If they can't fix it, it is replaced."
YVETTE - LANSING, MI
Oct 20, 2021
"I am a long time customer of American Home Shield and have always felt that it was a wise investment. Once again they have proven that to me. My dishwasher broke and couldn't be repaired, so they gave me a brand new one. When they couldn't find a plumber to install my new dishwasher, they authorized me to hire someone and paid the plumber's bill in full. I got no argument from them at all. Like usual, I am 100% satisfied with American Home Shield and would highly recommend them."
BOB - REISTERSTOWN, MD
Oct 20, 2021
"Everything was taken care of as it should be. Washing machine was broken and we were partially reimbursed for a new unit. Pleased!"
RON - ALEXANDER, AR
Oct 20, 2021
"My old attic furnace fixed My old attic furnace was not giving out heat, just air. Called AHS and they quickly got in touch with a local service company. Rick came out and figured out the problem. He had to come back to install a new valve. So far, so good. Took about a week for the whole process."
CINDY
Oct 19, 2021
"I've enjoyed excellent service I've enjoyed excellent service from American Home Shield. The repair people are courteous and professional. And AHS does what they promise they'll do--fix issues inside my home. The repairs happen within a reasonable time. This warranty gives me real peace of mind."
LYNDA - EUREKA, CA
Oct 19, 2021
"fast response, great service and easy to make a service request online!"
FLOR
Oct 19, 2021
"Other than long waits to connect to a real person, very, very good experiences!!!! :)"
ELLEN
Oct 19, 2021
"The technicians have been successful fixing everything that has broken. The website is easy to use. Technicians have been dispatched relatively quickly. Based on our discussions with friends and family who have other warranty insurance, AHS seems to be a better choice."
JOEL
Oct 19, 2021
"Usually prompt service need to communicate what I was getting into better nothing said about $100 service fee until I needed service asked twice for terms to be sent to me"
CHERYL
Oct 19, 2021
"Get service appointments scheduled quickly"
NELLIE L.
Oct 19, 2021
"It's great but one of my fixes is going on 2 months waiting for parts I don't know how much longer I can wait"
RUBEN R
Oct 19, 2021
"My Central Air stopped working My Central Air stopped working. I called the next day and Home sheild gave me the choice of 2 vendors and I chose the one I wanted. The next day (Sunday) I got a call from the vendor and they said they could come out on Sunday but their would be an extra charge or they would be out on Monday between 10am and 11am, On Monday at 10 am the tech called and said he would be there in 15 minutes. He showed up on time and took care of the problem. He pointed out a few other things that could do to take care of my Central Air. He was on time, polite, efficient and did a good job. Thank You AHS."
JERYL
Oct 19, 2021
"Prompt service, which was much appreciated. I just wish it was routine to explain why more was being charged to my credit card (over $100), on top of what I pay monthly."
M
Oct 19, 2021
"For the most part it's been great. But I corrected my address on the website because it wasn't even close, which led to issues with a claim. That caused me to pay myself and get reimbursed. I understand why it happened, and would still recommend this company. Just more of a nuisance."
PAUL - LISBON, WI
Oct 19, 2021
"Very great. Home shield was very fast replacing our washing machine with no red tape the initial service tech appointment was a little long but it was worth it"
OTISHA - DEATSVILLE, AL
Oct 19, 2021
"got the job done, no problem afterwards. cannot rely on timing of appointment."
J
Oct 19, 2021
"They are responsive and efficient in setting appts."
TILLIE J - MESQUITE, NV
Oct 19, 2021
"They got on it a little faster than I expected. The last time it took over a week to get the job done."
LOVELL - EL DORADO, AR
Oct 19, 2021
"Good customer service and they took care of my issue"
LEE
Oct 19, 2021
"Easy to sign up online technician showed up on time and was Courteous and knowledgeable"
RICHARD
Oct 19, 2021
"We always have great response on repair requests"
CHRISTO
Oct 19, 2021
"The value is good. Service is a 50/50 to date. Had to arrange my own repair imbibe call and still paid the warranty fee. The other service request was handled by AHS. So just a little disappointed."
SUSAN
Oct 19, 2021
"Always have been easy to schedule service."
JESS
Oct 19, 2021
"My service was completed quickly. I called the 800 number and within minutes they were asking questions about my issue and using a camera to validate exactly what needed to be fixed. After we schedule for the technician to come out, it was a matter of days before I received the part needed to fix my appliance."
FELONTA
Oct 19, 2021
"Malek of Delta Heat was a nice guy and explain things to me as well as fixing the issue. Very satisfied."
MARYANN - OCEANSIDE, CA
Oct 18, 2021
"American Home Shield did get a refrigerator tech to my home in a timely manner, however I didn't hear from the company after over a week so I called them and they said my claim was transferred to a different company because they were only the inspection people. So I called the repair company to see when they would get my filters in that they ordered and they texted me the next day and finally came out a couple days later and completed the job."
ANTOINETTE
Oct 18, 2021
"Service is fine when needed but they have gone up on their pricing 3 years in a row."
GORDON
Oct 18, 2021
"Service was very good . Product got here quickly. Was pleasantly surprised. Service was timely."
LORRAINE - SUN CITY, AZ
Oct 18, 2021
"Most of the time they are great. It more than pays for itself every year. We have kept it on our house for 17 years"
ALLYSON
Oct 18, 2021
"Every service request there is an issue with time, provider or a part."
DONNA
Oct 18, 2021
"Easy to deal with, no real issues. Its fairly easy to get service online, harder to talk to a real person now though. Generally it works well for me."
WILLIAM
Oct 18, 2021
"Everything goes pretty good with service calls. I would like to request the same service company for follow-up service requests."
VIRGIL
Oct 18, 2021
"Our garage door opener was repaired & works quieter than it did before"
CAROL - VANCOUVER, WA
Oct 18, 2021
"Every time I have made a claim they have come through with good service and resolution."
KAREN E
Oct 18, 2021
"Unfortunately, I have needed AHS twice in the last few months; my ice maker stopped working and my dryer stopped working. In both cases, AHS answered my claim immediately and I was very pleased with the service they provided."
ROD
Oct 18, 2021
"Very fast and professional service. Serviceman explained everything thoroughly."
LARRY
Oct 18, 2021
"Scheduling a repair is easy when using the website. Contractor is assigned quickly and out to the house on a timely basis. AHS is comprehensive on what it covers."
JOHN
Oct 18, 2021
"I have used them once since initiating a warranty service 5 months ago. So far, so good. The only reason I chose 4 stars versus 5 is the customer svc contact approach -it's an automated system and you have to select "sales" prompt just to get a human on the phone. Other than that, I highly recommend."
ADAM BRICE
Oct 18, 2021
"Very good. I have been a customer since 2009. Whenever I had problem, just called and they fixed the problems for me. I don't have to worry anything . Thank you so much for all the work they did."
YU
Oct 18, 2021
"Prompt professional and courteous service"
TERRY
Oct 18, 2021
"Profesional and courteous excellent service"
CIRO A
Oct 18, 2021
"Called them about dishwasher, service man was out ina few days"
BEVERLY J.
Oct 18, 2021
"Prompt service. Contractors solve the problem. The only issue I have is the auto renewal. I have some adjustments to make and the renewal process has skipped past me twice."
JEFF P
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS is prompt and sends the best people possible to complete the work."
DENNIS
Oct 18, 2021
"Good if you're repair is not urgent. Mostly they do stand by their repairs but if you need something repaired quickly not always possible."
LISA
Oct 18, 2021
"Fast and efficient. I have had four claims and they were taken care of,with no problem. I recommend if want great service jone American Home Shield."
CLYDE
Oct 18, 2021
"They took care of my roof leak fast and efficiently"
PAMELA K
Oct 18, 2021
"Fast response follow up, with the needed parts ordered directly to my unit"
SABINE
Oct 18, 2021
"Excellent service when it comes to fixing or having to replace an item. Thank you!!! If there is anything negative it would be some of the contractors are not reliable, lie on reports and don't keep me updated/status on items that need to be repaired with parts on order."
LINDA
Oct 18, 2021
"Great response. They scheduled service the next day."
NORMAN D
Oct 18, 2021
"It took a long time to get our microwave replaced."
DEBORAH
Oct 18, 2021
"It's been a positive experience, even recommended you to my neighbors (they signed up). Your techs hand improved. You always sent from Glendale area and wasn't happy with their lack of professionalism and evaluation of the problem. I had a serious concern when you refused to replace my AC system. I was given 3 different reasons for denying. I had several contacts at your company, the most aggravating one with an Amy H (?). I hired a AC contractor and he said that's how you all work. It was frustrating and I was angry but stayed with you. Interesting that your commercials advertise "no matter how your AC system.........". That's a lie. Anyway, you asked!!"
MARY MARGARET
Oct 18, 2021
"Since Covid customer Service has been lacking. Once you get the right person things went smoothly"
DAVID
Oct 18, 2021
"My air conditioner was not cooling as well as I thought it should. American home shield gave me the name of a local company who was great to work with. In short order I had a new compressor in my unit. Efficient and professional with this claim. Also the technician shared with me that his company liked working with American Home Shield. He said they could count on them to do the right thing with their claims"
R
Oct 18, 2021
"Excellent service and coverage. Always get a response in a day or so."
GREGORY
Oct 18, 2021
"It took awhile. But they did it right. Inventory was not there so we had to wait. But it was perfect"
JACQUELINE
Oct 18, 2021
"Everything has been great and trustworthy with AHS"
TIMOTHY
Oct 18, 2021
"They made it simple and easy!!! And we ended up with a new water heater!!!!"
STEVE
Oct 18, 2021
"I saw that the monthly price had gone up. Called them. The lady said they would put it to $49. I was fine with that. 2 months later, they raised the price by $20 a month. Called again. Had a nice rep but with broken English. I still don't understand. Seems like bait and switch to me!"
GARNEDA - OLATHE, KS
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS is very timely with responding to our calls for service. I wish there was more space given for us to more accurately describe the problem, and to also name a secondary contact (or first) as our renter is who needs to be the contact person."
MELISSA
Oct 18, 2021
"Arranged for a dispatcher to come out for my repair's request promptly"
HARRIET
Oct 18, 2021
"Easy to set up an appointment, quick reply and solutions"
DEBRA MICHELLE
Oct 18, 2021
"Great customer service! They sent someone to fix my air blower and they did a great job and explaining everything theybwere doinf"
GLENDA - CROWLEY, TX
Oct 18, 2021
"Great service! Their contractors are very timely and responsive."
MEL
Oct 18, 2021
"I am happy with AHS customer service. However, A&E Appliance Repair gets a less than satisfactory rating."
KATHLEEN M
Oct 18, 2021
"When I called about a problem the first person was not very well informed at all. The second person I talked with was very knowledgeable and was able to assist me in all my needs. All my problems were resolved."
LARRY
Oct 18, 2021
"Excellent! One call takes care of everything."
MIKE
Oct 18, 2021
"Great company to have home insure with and I would recommend to anyone"
LILLIE
Oct 18, 2021
"I have had everything, including my car, fall apart these last couple of months. I have had great response and coverage."
JESSICA - MANSFIELD, OH
Oct 18, 2021
"I'm very happy with them. They have always responded quickly and they are good to deal with."
CHRISTOPHER
Oct 18, 2021
"It was very good the tech was very knowledgeable and very professional explained the things he was doing"
ARTHUR - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Oct 18, 2021
"Professional and on time. Service work with current provider is Excellent"
PATRICIA - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Oct 18, 2021
"Prompt service, quality repairs and satisfactory resolution each time. Great value for the service!"
COLLEEN
Oct 18, 2021
"The technician is very skillful. He arrived on time and easy to communicate."
CHRISTIN - CHAPEL HILL, NC
Oct 18, 2021
"They always do the right thing. They replaced our ovens rather than use an after market part."
BEN
Oct 18, 2021
"Used AHS for years. Satisfied with the services and repair coverage. The only thing is about the sudden price increase."
YUZHE
Oct 18, 2021
"Very happy. I've only utilized the service 1 time and was very happy with the results."
JOHN
Oct 18, 2021
"Quick response and professional was able to resolve the problem during their visit"
TAHA M
Oct 18, 2021
"Plumbing and dishwasher replacement. Both times a professional showed up timely and performed good repairs. The dishwasher was at the end of it's life and was replaced with an equivalent dishwasher."
TRAVIS
Oct 18, 2021
"I have had several claims, and all have had technicians responding very quickly and situation resolved"
NANCY MARIE
Oct 18, 2021
"It was extremely easy and user friendly."
THOMAS
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS takes the worry out of repairs, period."
BILL
Oct 18, 2021
"Was ok, takes too long to get approval for a repair to get done"
SUSAN
Oct 18, 2021
"great. always sends quality companies for repairs or replacements."
DENISE M ROGERS
Oct 18, 2021
"I have had AHS for years. I've used them twice, for a new water heater and an electrical problem. In both cases a company was assigned to my case right away. I'm very satisfied with them."
LINDA
Oct 18, 2021
"I have heard wonderful things regarding AHS and was finally able to financially afford it. Do reasonableally priced for this single Mama. I needed to call in because my AC went out and the service was immediate. Website was so easy to use and connect. The repair man called almost immediately and my AC was fixed the next day. Unbelievably easy."
ADRIANNA
Oct 18, 2021
"We had two incidents at home regarding plumbing and they were responsive and prompt in solving the problem"
NADINE
Oct 18, 2021
"Simply to set up and the contractor was very communicative"
JOSEPH
Oct 18, 2021
"i have received prompt service with reliable vendors"
KARENP
Oct 18, 2021
"Service has been timely and professional"
DERRICK
Oct 18, 2021
"Always quick to respond. Professional and knowledgeable. All good!"
BETH
Oct 18, 2021
"Very accommodating and very helpful. Good company"
RODERICK - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Oct 18, 2021
"Always on time and job done right the first time."
SCOTT
Oct 18, 2021
"Diagnosed the problem ordered the part and install. Kept me in the loop and was completed in a timely fashion"
DEBBIE
Oct 18, 2021
"Good customer service setters are good with their limited authorization"
CM
Oct 18, 2021
"I have received prompt and efficient service."
ROY
Oct 18, 2021
"American Home Shield is a great company, I didn't have to wait long to have my appliance serviced. I would definitely recommend their home warranty services to all my family and friends."
TEOLONDA - MADISON, AL
Oct 18, 2021
"They had my refrigerator fixed very quickly."
VICKI D
Oct 18, 2021
"Applying for the service is very easy. And the technician is sent the next day. However, the technicians are too slow. After they make an estimate, there is no news. I think you have to meet the techs well. It took five weeks to fix the air conditioner in Texas in the middle of the summer. I couldn't stay at home during the day, and it was so hot every night that I couldn't sleep, so I could cut my electricity bill by 1/3. Plumbing took 6 weeks. Only 2 of the 4 faucets could be fixed. I fixed the microwave and dishwasher. It was much easier and faster than waiting for them to fix it. I don't know if I'll join the American Home Shield next year. But I definitely think it's better than other HomeShield companies."
S.C
Oct 18, 2021
"My AHS experience has been amazing. The scheduling happens quickly with excellent professionals. I highly recommend."
MOHAMMED A
Oct 18, 2021
"My first experience with American Home Shield was good. Actually, once they assigned my problem to a repair company, I did not work with American Home Shield again. I was very happy with the assigned repair company and my leaky kitchen faucet was repaired to my satisfaction."
SUZANNE
Oct 18, 2021
"GOOD AND FAST SERVICE ALL THE TIME YOU CALL"
RAUL - TOMBALL, TX
Oct 18, 2021
"Awesome service and customer service. this time arounde"
KIM
Oct 18, 2021
"They respond quickly and solve your problem."
CHERYL - PORTSMOUTH, VA
Oct 18, 2021
"The only problem is a/c when it's out and 100 plus degrees and you gave to wait for days. I had to call another co. And it cost me over $200. 00"
KAREN M
Oct 18, 2021
"Quality diagnostic on my washing machine fixed it and it now runs great good service Serviceman was excellent"
WILLIAM - WAXAHACHIE, TX
Oct 18, 2021
"members for over 30 years! we have always had excellent service from AHS and contractors."
MARK L
Oct 18, 2021
"It was really quick and easy. The prompt service was great as well."
VALERIE
Oct 18, 2021
"Quick professional attention to our problem"
ROGER
Oct 18, 2021
"From the first phone call until my washer was fixed , it was excellent customer service and service."
CRISTIANE
Oct 18, 2021
"Easy to set up service call, service people were professional"
DALE
Oct 18, 2021
"2 appliances fixed and running smooth,pretty efficient repair,just copay as cost"
WALTER - GAITHERSBURG, MD
Oct 18, 2021
"Your reps need better listening skills is easy to tell that English is not their first language."
M
Oct 18, 2021
"Very easy to work with. Can all be quickly done online. Appointments are generally fast, and problems solve."
DIANA
Oct 18, 2021
"Recently had 2 claims put in. The service providers responded quickly and appointments were made within a reasonable time frame. Handled professionally and workers were friendly."
DIANA
Oct 18, 2021
"Great customer service. I was able to schedule a service call in short order."
DAVID
Oct 18, 2021
"The service work was good, but your billing is terrible!"
CLEVE
Oct 18, 2021
"Always have taken care of any issues in a timely manner"
MARTHA
Oct 18, 2021
"Always great customer service prompt response"
STEPHEN C
Oct 18, 2021
"American Home Shield has been pretty consistent with service and coverage."
ESTHER - CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA
Oct 18, 2021
"Great no issues. Assign a contractor right away. Got a call with in a day"
STEVEN
Oct 18, 2021
"They are quick to get us setup for repair and communicate referred company that will be coming tp.our home."
GARRY AND MONICA
Oct 18, 2021
"2 refrigerators, 1 dryer, 1 dishwasher w great customer service and good vendors that work with you.Great company that takes care of you!"
MICHAEL
Oct 18, 2021
"I called for a service call, they made the arrangements in a timely fashion."
KIMI
Oct 18, 2021
"I've had several appliances repaired and in very happy about the quick easy service I've received for resolving all of my issues"
RICHELLE
Oct 18, 2021
"Great anytime I've had an issue. Requests are processed quickly and to date all the service costs have been top notch."
STEVE
Oct 18, 2021
"Garage door opener service was a breeze from start to finish. Professional and competent. As to my first experience I am comfortable with giving you 5 stars. We'll see what's what going forward."
JAMES
Oct 18, 2021
"Professionally fast. They fixed my oven in less than 30 minutes."
PETE
Oct 18, 2021
"Representatives are very cordial and helpful. Contractors have been vey responsive"
JOHN
Oct 18, 2021
"The service is a hit and miss gamble. It's getting too expensive as well. The money I pay you would have paid for news appliances. Getting ready to drop the service soon."
ROBIN E
Oct 18, 2021
"fast response with assigning the service company"
VLAD
Oct 18, 2021
"I got great service from the contractor selected by AHS"
JOSE
Oct 18, 2021
"Fixed the problem. Timely, clean, well done. No complaints."
ANITA
Oct 18, 2021
"Was super easy and very affordable. Fast service."
BRIAN
Oct 18, 2021
"The technician was very professional and very courteous."
RUFUS - RAEFORD, NC
Oct 18, 2021
"They have been quick and professional. Everything i have cled about has been fixed promptly. The companies they use are all local to me and have been very friendly. This is comforting as a single mom and first time home buyer."
KATHERINE
Oct 18, 2021
"Great Customer Service They treated me with respect kindness and were overall very genuine and even took consideration for my child"
DAVID
Oct 18, 2021
"I have had them for years, they have gotten better. Contractors seem to have more flexibility to fix problems without too many approvals."
ANTHONY
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS is top tier! I had a problem with my plumbing and they went to work and immediately provided me with the best company."
TMARTIN
Oct 18, 2021
"Prompt service and professional contractors"
SARA
Oct 18, 2021
"It takes way too long to get someone out to see what the problem is and then waaaayyy longer for them to get parts and come fix it!! At best you wait a month!"
KATHY
Oct 18, 2021
"My service was very quick and the customer service was very informative!"
CLIFTON EARL
Oct 18, 2021
"The service is much better than in the past, but being on hold for more than an hour when I needed help, on more than one occasion was a waste of my time, and is unexcusable."
MICHELLE
Oct 18, 2021
"So far, AHS has been good and responsive to issues that have arisen in my home."
PATRICK - GARDNERVILLE, NV
Oct 18, 2021
"Left them for a competitor but came back after 3 months. The best customer service and the best value."
MALCOLM
Oct 18, 2021
"Easy to get service and contractor onsite. To get a service is so easy thru the website and takes minutes to complete"
BILL
Oct 18, 2021
"The experience is good; however, I would wish it were easier to speak with an actual person."
KAKWASI
Oct 18, 2021
"4 star rating is due to a negative experience had a few months ago with assigning our technician that was posted online as a 1 star when we repeatedly said no. AHS should not be associated with these companies and sending them out to the customers homes. I reported this information to them and asked why and were they aware of the negative and poor ratings which AHS was highlighted in all the reviews. The customer service representative stated this would be reported to management. Not sure if it was but so far I haven't had that company for any assignments. I was also told I had the highest plan when purchased years ago, but had to come kut of pocket 800.00 for a issue was fully covered. Hopefully AHS will work on gaining a 5 star rating soon. Customer service has been good so far since those two incidents, AHS did upgrade on new packages but too early to rate. So far AHS is moving in the right direction."
RENEE
Oct 18, 2021
"They were excellent in providing me with a plumbing company that took care of my needs."
JESSIE
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS is successfully trying to make customer experience more easer with new technology in helping to assist in addressing issues related to repairs."
JAMES
Oct 18, 2021
"Great service; coverage was just as advertised with no haggling"
JEFF
Oct 18, 2021
"Very professional and you get the job done in a timely manner."
RUTH
Oct 18, 2021
"Satisfactory service, outstanding supplier!"
JOHN
Oct 18, 2021
"Some trades are better covered than others . Appliance people are scarce especially if you have LG or Samsung brands. Most trades are competent."
DAVE
Oct 18, 2021
"Very satisfied with service, friendly technicians, very professional."
WILLIAM
Oct 18, 2021
"Very good, on time, well done. 4 days after my call, very professional, polite and quick"
MARIA
Oct 18, 2021
"answered my needs very quickly, always available"
SAMUEL A
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS is a good warranty program. My service has been good. My only complaint is the timeliness after the coming out to see what the problem is. We are told if we do not hear from the contractor in 24 hours give the contractor a call. I feel we should hear back from AHS in 24 hours with what they are going to do."
DEBORAH J
Oct 18, 2021
"Friendly staff and the technicians that they have sent to my home were excellent"
SONJA
Oct 18, 2021
"Customer service response time could be a little quicker. There was some confusion about septic coverage from when I was a new member to a renewal member. I thought the coverage was also renewed but not the septic system. I don't believe I was informed that it was going to expire or else I would have paid for the add on to the policy."
CHERYL
Oct 18, 2021
"AHS always send me a good company with professional technicians, I never had any issues with my claims."
WILFREDO
Oct 18, 2021
"very good experience,, service man was knowledgeable about our A/C."
CYNTHIA
Oct 18, 2021
"knowledgable tech, fast service. Been with them for several years and highly recommend."
GARY E
Oct 18, 2021
"Always fast with assigning someone out to fix any problems."
JOHNNY
Oct 18, 2021
"What a like the most about America Home Shield is that they are Very Quickly and professional"
CARLOS C
Oct 18, 2021
"Easy, was able to get a contracted tech to contact me asap and come out to schedules visit."
REBECCA
Oct 18, 2021
"Our warranty with AHS is reasonably priced, great deductible, fast service, and very reliable!"
AMBER
Oct 18, 2021
"I am happy with AHS. They have delivered what they have committed to deliver."
STACY - CANDLER, NC
Oct 18, 2021
"Very professional and knowledgeable,i would definitely recommend to everybody"
DEBBIE
Oct 18, 2021
"Had 2 issues that were taken care of in 2 days. Excellent service technicians, very professional"
KENNETH E JOYNER
Oct 18, 2021
"Good fine, did what they said they would do. No worries. But should not have charged fee when they do not cover repair"
GERRI
Oct 18, 2021
"Limited coverage with the upgraded plan. Encourage everyone to read the fine print and the full policy. A lot of items are not covered. Try to get assistance with a clogged drain line to find it was not covered because it was not considered the main sewer line. so the drain from my washer and kitchen would never be covered because they consider it to be a branch off the main sewer line."
GARY
Oct 18, 2021
"AMS was quick to handle my needs. A repair technician was at my home within two days! The customer service representative was very helpful and able to keep me informed throughout the process. I am so happy I switched to AHS!"
ISAAC - BAKERSFIELD, CA
Oct 18, 2021
"Takes the mystery out of finding a reliable contractor to fix the house!"
GEORGE - HONOLULU, HI
Oct 18, 2021
"Excellent service, very prompt and very experienced service representatives."
MARK
Oct 18, 2021
"Good service but a little slow sometimes. Could be because I live in such a small town."
RANDY
Oct 18, 2021
"They always take care of my issues very quickly and efficiently."
KENNETH - MESQUITE, TX
Oct 18, 2021
"I've had AHS for about twenty years and the company has helped my wife and I from replacing a furnace to fixing our leading toilet."
RON
Oct 18, 2021
"Outstanding customer service, quick response and fully understanding of customers need. The agent resolved the misunderstanding between me and the contractor in one phone call."
IMAD
Oct 18, 2021
"Prompt responses-use of multiple companies large and small"
PATSY A
Oct 18, 2021
"Their customer service is really good and will get you the service needed"
GINA M
Oct 18, 2021
"It has been great. They are quick and efficient. Will always use them for home protection."
KAERON
Oct 18, 2021
"Quick response and the problem was fixed."
DEBORAH
Oct 18, 2021
"Courteous and easy to work with. Quick with referral to services needed."
NICKY
Oct 18, 2021
"Great service. Usually meet my needs promptly."
MARY
Oct 18, 2021
"Quick to respond, and quick to get someone on the job to address my problem"
JEAN
Oct 18, 2021
"This is my first year with AHS and I couldn't be happier. Staff is easy to talk to and they are super informative when discussing details about your claim. The 3rd party vendors are professional and go out of their way to serve you well."
DEBORAH - BUCKEYE, AZ
Oct 18, 2021
"Professional and expeditious. I requested to schedule an appointment online and got a call from the service provider within 10 MINUTES! They scheduled me 2 days out (it was not an emergency) and got here when they said they would. They were professional, courteous, and got the job done so I didn't have to spend all day waiting for them. I feel like we are really getting a great value with American Home Shield. If you own a home, you should not wait to call them."
JOANNE
Oct 17, 2021
"AHS did a great job in finding plumber… AHS did a great job in finding plumber for the issues and take care of it. I have AHS for many years and love it."
ASHOK - GREAT FALLS, VA
Oct 17, 2021
"Everyone and everything was good a little slow on getting parts but that’s not AHS fault. The gentleman that was working on my stuff was very professional and on time. He explained everything to me so I could understand what was going on with my stuff."
KIMBERLY
Oct 17, 2021
"I am happy overall with AHS, think the $100 each time I call is a little steep, perhaps every 5th one could be 50% off? Just a suggestion. Thanks"
MICKEY
Oct 16, 2021
"the experience is pretty basic: fast, efficient & timely... cant really ask for anything else...."
ANGELO - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Oct 15, 2021
"AHS came through again! The service they arranged was wonderful! Michael was efficient, professional and explained things to us clearly. Thanks AHS and A-Us! Joe Y"
JOSEPH - GEORGETOWN, TX
Oct 15, 2021
"Never going without a home warranty again! Thank you for an awesome service."
HEATHER
Oct 15, 2021
"Prompt, courteous & diagnosed the problem quickly & correctly. Had working AC in a matter of minutes."
T
Oct 15, 2021
"Fast and Efficient. Have bought for people who purchased my prior homes and also purchase for myself when buying a home. Will continue to do so as I move on."
-
Oct 15, 2021
"Super easy to request service online; the technician showed up on time (early, actually), did the work that was needed, was polite and respectful; the claim process was smooth and uneventful; great first experience with American Home Shield."
JANDE - KILGORE, TX
Oct 15, 2021
"Great easy way to file a claim and request service. Just disappointed with the turn around time of the repair company - had to wait 1.5 weeks. The repair company was fabulous though."
KARI
Oct 15, 2021
"The A&* R******** did not properly fix the washer. The A+********* repairman did an outstanding job and checked the washer operation numerous times. Highly recommend this A+ appliance repair service 5 stars are for A+A******** R*****"
JACK - FORT MOHAVE, AZ
Oct 15, 2021
"Frog Pro was very professional and talked me thru each step. He explained what I needed and how long he thought it would take. He completed the job and left. The company called and asked if everything was working reminded me of the warranty. Very pleased with this service call."
C
Oct 14, 2021
"Professional knew want he was doing Professional knew want he was doing. Reviewed the problem and the fix with me."
TOM
Oct 14, 2021
"They get the problem resolved. Thank you! Sometimes you have to wait a few days for a contractor to come down but they always come through."
ZELLY - SPRING VALLEY, NY
Oct 14, 2021
"Ahs was quick to assign a company to… Ahs was quick to assign a company to fix the problem with our ac. Very dependable."
CINDY P
Oct 14, 2021
"Positive Experience with Dryer Repair My experience for my recent dryer repair was a positive one. The company assigned to fix my dryer was backed up and they couldn't get me on the schedule for a week and a half. They suggested I may want to call AHS for an earlier appointment. I did that, but all contractors were on hold and not accepting additional appointments. I stuck with the one I had. As it turned out, the company called with a cancellation and got me an appointment for two days out. The technicians that came out were very professional and thorough. They explained to me what was broken and how they were fixing it and they had the part with them based on the symptoms and model that I had provided during the repair request. Many companies are struggling with being short staffed do to Covid-19 and the aftermath, so I was not surprised by the delayed appointment times. I was pleased with the company and the repair."
CAROL
Oct 14, 2021
"Utilized AHS.COM to submit a Request for Service. Within seconds a message was received that a technical repair company has been notified. AHS covered the repair with only a service call fee. The technician sent was well versed and competent. Have utilized AHS for years with only minor disagrements resolved by person to person phone contacts."
RONNY - SARASOTA, FL
Oct 14, 2021
"Timely and excellent service! Technician was very professional and friendly!"
MARTIN
Oct 14, 2021
"I would definitely recommend using… I would definitely recommend using American home shield. They are very reliable and I have had no issues using them. I have done a ton of research in this seems to be the best company to go with for a home warranty."
BRADLEY - HINSDALE, IL
Oct 14, 2021
"Very good service."
DUC
Oct 14, 2021
"I usually have a good response from AHS when I need services.I would recommend them."
CAROLYN - MAITLAND, FL
Oct 14, 2021
"All good! Quick and friendly service. Happy to have this insurance coverage. Wasn't sure the faucet was going to be able to match the existing (broken) one, but the plumber came back after seeing the job and had one that matched! :)"
JUDITH - ARCATA, CA
Oct 14, 2021
"service was preformed by a competent repairman the ice maker is back in service and preforming well"
ANTHONY
Oct 14, 2021
"Answered an email for a furnace pre-season check, there was a thermocouple issue so called that in as it needed to be fixed before the furnace check could be completed. Company called for service was excellent, fast and everything was done within 24 hours of business workdays. first call ... very pleased at ease of service by all."
DAVID A
Oct 14, 2021
"Service was good and all AHS folks were courteous and professional."
WILLIAM
Oct 14, 2021
"AHS is dependable and reliable I appreciate there fast response times and customer service"
RL
Oct 14, 2021
"As a new homeowner in a not so new home, American Home Shield has been tremendously helpful. When things go wrong, it is peace of mind knowing all I have to do is schedule service and they take care of the rest. I don’t have to worry about what plumber or electrician to call or how much it will cost. I have a busy schedule and it saves me time and energy. I am very happy with the service."
MATT
Oct 14, 2021
"The response time and process is fast! 3 day turnaround time. Day 1: request, day 2: assessed, and day 3: repaired."
TRAVIS
Oct 13, 2021
"Never had a problem with AHS they are professional all the time"
SHALEEAT - NEW ORLEANS, LA
Oct 13, 2021
"Would definitely recommend using this company. It's easier to call and schedule rather than use the internet website. I have had them out three times for various issues and all issues were rectified. I would definitely recommend using American home shield."
BRADLEY - HINSDALE, IL
Oct 13, 2021
"We had great service on our dryer, very helpful and technician was knowledgeable."
BILLIE
Oct 13, 2021
"AHS responded quickly and sent out experienced people to fix all of our issues."
BOB
Oct 13, 2021
"Professional, knowledgeable and efficient"
MARY
Oct 13, 2021
"The technician was excellent"
DORIS - CAMP HILL, PA
Oct 13, 2021
"AHS is the best home warranty company in business today."
JOHN
Oct 13, 2021
"Quick and professional. They came out and fixed the problem."
CARRIE - BELMONT, MI
Oct 13, 2021
"Timely and problem solved quickly, replaced my worn out fridge with a much better model because the color I wanted was not available"
GAYLE - MOBILE, AL
Oct 13, 2021
"Great Experience and glad we have AHS. Great Experience. Easy to schedule online. Service got to us 3 days early which was awesome. Matt did a great job, identified problem fast and was done within a half-hour. Would like to see price per schedule emergency."
1 BIG
Oct 13, 2021
"AHS has come through for us every time. They respond immediately and send someone to repair whatever if not working within a couple of days. We have always been pleased with their response and the repairs."
LINDA
Oct 13, 2021
"The company always is very helpful. I will continue to have insurance with them."
CAROLE
Oct 13, 2021
"Everything went smooth with the warranty. I think the only thing was the part took a week to come in. And it was refrigerator so had to get a fan on the back, which he recommended while I was waiting for the part to come in. He was very professional technician was amazing and very professional."
LESLIE - GARLAND, TX
Oct 13, 2021
"My experience so far has been nothing but good. They changed out my hot water heater within 48 hours. It's a new house and I'm happy to have hot water for the first time in it. That alone was worth the amount I paid for the service. The company that came with professional courteous and quick to action."
DAVE - OCILLA, GA
Oct 12, 2021
"It is an issue most of the time talking to people in Mexico- Phillipines"
RONNIE
Oct 12, 2021
"Fast and convenient service - we always have friendly contact with AHS and have been happy with local contractors chosen."
PAUL
Oct 12, 2021
"Excellent Coverage, no excuses to cover a broken item and professional contractors."
MUHAMMAD
Oct 12, 2021
"Still waiting for my dryer to be fixed, they been out several times"
KARLENE Y
Oct 12, 2021
"It's a company that takes your calls with fast results"
ALFREDO
Oct 12, 2021
"Anytime I need them they are there. Replaced a dishwasher because it was deemed unfixable by their technician. Replacement was quick and easy"
ERV
Oct 12, 2021
"My experience has been great so far. I like the quick response to schedule needed services."
WILMA - CLAYTON, NC
Oct 12, 2021
"The techs were prompt, courteous and efficient. They got the job done properly and came back immediately to remedy a left-over issue."
RITA N
Oct 12, 2021
"Generally good ,, but sometimes approvals and parts are delayed"
JOHN
Oct 12, 2021
"We had a problem with our clothes drier, Home Shield sent a tech,. out and it was fixed in 10 minutes."
ROBERT
Oct 12, 2021
"I have had American Home Shield for many years. All my experiences have been positive and professional."
ALISA
Oct 12, 2021
Items per page:
1 - 30 of 255 items
Items 1 - 30 of 255 items
Page 1 of 9
Better Business BureauConsumer AfairsHome WarrantyWomens Choice AwardBest Company
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.