American Home Shield Reviews

Homeowners across the country love the protection, savings and convenience that American Home Shield Home Warranties provide.

"After I called AHS for service, they put me with a qualified electrical co. They came right in and assessed the problem and was able to fix it right away. The company was very professional."
CAROLYN - OXON HILL, MD
Sep 17, 2021
"I have used American Home Shield for many years and I am still very satisfied with the way they provide service and expert support for all your home warranty services. Please be safe and continue to be the best home warranty company there is thank you."
LARRY - REDFORD TOWNSHIP, MI
Sep 17, 2021
"I am 100 Percent Happy with " American Home Shield" !"
BRETT
Sep 17, 2021
"I just started my subscription with AHS and I have been pleasantly surprised by the prompt response and how quickly my issue was resolved. I am sticking with AHS for my needs, from here on out. Thank you AHS!!"
CORINA
Sep 17, 2021
"Very quick response, they called shortly after our service request was sent & showed up to fix our central air the same day! Great service techs and very polite."
JILL
Sep 17, 2021
"Our furnace was red tagged by the technician we hire each year to inspect our HVAC and appliances. I called American Home Shield (AHS) to set up an appointment for service dispatch. AHS sent the dispatch order to Majestic Heating & Air and Appliance Repair. The technician inspected the furnace on Tuesday. He red tagged the furnace as well. AHS approved the replacement right away and on Friday of the same week, Majestic installed the new furnace."
R
Sep 16, 2021
"I feel I received five star service. I spoke with the agent told her what my problem was, electrical. She said she would get someone out here as soon as possible, and by that afternoon I received an email telling me which company would be here and what day. They showed up sooner than I expected. I was for sure they were going to be late, but they were on time and they were nice and very helpful. Made sire my electric was working properly be for leaving."
TRENA
Sep 16, 2021
"Update: The tech was able to come out and repaired in less than 10 minutes! Thanks. We are still waiting on the tech."
YENNEEKA - HAVERTOWN, PA
Sep 16, 2021
"good coverage, lots of rules and slow dispatch times, worth the money if you can wait for the work to be done, been with them for over 5 years now, so do your homework and decide for yourself, but it's a good value for me"
BRYAN - SPRINGDALE, AR
Sep 15, 2021
"Upon inspection by Mangrum Air Conditioning and Heating, I needed to replace both my furnace and my air conditioner. Due in part to Covid-19, it took approx. two months to receive the air conditioner, and three months to receive the furnace! They kept me informed as to what was happening throughout this time and I was grateful for that. I would recommend them to anyone needing this service. I am very pleased with American Home shield also."
PHYLLIS - GROVELAND, CA
Sep 15, 2021
"Easy to request service and problem was addressed immediately."
KELLY
Sep 15, 2021
"A very satisfied customer. Fast, prompt, v and efficient service provided by Carolina Air. My system is working like a dream. I'm just sorry it took so long to sign up with American Home Shield! Thank you!"
DEBRA - HOPE MILLS, NC
Sep 15, 2021
"Thumbs up Very responsive, fast service, great repairman."
CYNTHIA - CHESTER, CA
Sep 15, 2021
"Responded with a quick vendor to do the job. The vendors responded quickly and fixed the problems with great accuracy. I have been very happy with this service from American Home Shield."
KELLY - SALEM, OR
Sep 14, 2021
"I have truly enjoyed the services, professionalism and courtesy of AHS and those they employ and deploy to remedy, fix and repair whatever the issue or trouble I submit. The cost savings speaks for itself in comparison of having repairs done without them. I own two homes in two states and have AHS Insurance on both. They have been worth every dime spent! I plan to upgrade both policies on both properties as soon as possible!"
ERIC - CARY, NC
Sep 14, 2021
"The best tech ever I have seen, respectful, expert and hard working."
IQBAL
Sep 14, 2021
"Overall, not too bad. However, in my opinion the co-payment is to high ($100) and the cost after the repairman finds the problem can be too expensive after paying for the service. Went with a less expensive company that provides the same service."
JEFFREY - LANCASTER, CA
Sep 14, 2021
"Quickly scheduled and received a… Quickly scheduled and received a follow-up with service provider."
MARCUS - MIRAMAR BEACH, FL
Sep 13, 2021
"Very easy to work with and great results."
MICHELLE - ELKHART, IN
Sep 13, 2021
"On time and prepared. Plumbers were on time and prepared to do the work that was needed. Work was completed without delay."
ALAN IN
Sep 13, 2021
"The response time is great. I have never called and not get a prompt response."
SHEWONNA - MEMPHIS, TN
Sep 13, 2021
"Responsive even on weekends for emergencies!"
GABRIEL - LOS ANGELES, CA
Sep 13, 2021
"I called about the garage door not working, within 2 minutes of getting off the phone with American Home Shield; the repair people called to set up our repair. I was very impressed."
GERI
Sep 13, 2021
"Prompt response to issues in the home. Local service agencies contacts us quickly to sechedule visits."
RANDY
Sep 13, 2021
"Efficient and Professional experience in a timely manner."
DIAN - OLIVE BRANCH, MS
Sep 13, 2021
"Process was easy and it's nice to know we have coverage."
KRISTIN
Sep 13, 2021
"My A/C was fixed quickly to my satisfaction -- using the AHS website all went well"
STEPHEN - DESOTO, TX
Sep 13, 2021
"Easy Resolve. CALL.RELAX.COMPLETE. Have been with AHS for many years. I have never been disapointed."
RUBY - CINCINNATI, OH
Sep 13, 2021
"Efficient communication and follow through on coverages. Reasonable rates."
JIM
Sep 13, 2021
"Good experience. Good vendors to work with."
DANIEL - SHAWNEE, OK
Sep 13, 2021
"Unfortunately, I had to use my warrant twice before even moving into my new home. The staff and timeliness of their response to get someone out to help was exceptional. I would highly recommend them to anyone."
LYNN
Sep 13, 2021
"Great customer service! Once I reported my service need, the representative quickly collected information and engaged the service provider. I ended up with a repair within 3 1/2 hours from placing my call!"
TAMMY
Sep 13, 2021
"Fixed my LG refrigerator without any hassle"
ALBERT
Sep 13, 2021
"Been with them for a while. I think my deductible is to high compared to other companies. Will be looking around."
STEVIE - GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL
Sep 13, 2021
"It was very good the service man was very goiod"
GRACE D
Sep 13, 2021
"Fast service by licensed professionals. I recommend a home warranty for anyone one who cares about a piece of mind"
JOHN MOSES
Sep 13, 2021
"Fast / Friendly / Efficient / Informative"
JACKIE
Sep 13, 2021
"Work was done in a timely matter . And we were able to keep cool with the maintenance done the same day on our air conditioning system"
CONSUELO
Sep 13, 2021
"Came next morning to repair ac. All good."
PAM
Sep 13, 2021
"Every experience has been positive. The online setup for customers is efficient and"
JOHN
Sep 13, 2021
"Always responsive. They find a repair person pretty quickly & follow up."
CHRISTINE - MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Sep 13, 2021
"So far I have not had any issues. They have sent the technicians out as promised for my A/C issues and continued to check to make sure the issue was resolved. Thank you 🙏🏾"
OCTAVIUS - ATLANTA, GA
Sep 13, 2021
"It was as expected, just fine. Nice contractor."
CLAUDIA - CAREFREE, AZ
Sep 13, 2021
"Really easy to set appointment and get repairs done."
MARY A
Sep 13, 2021
"Best ever , great customer service and fast results"
MIKE
Sep 13, 2021
"I have used American home shield for just a little over 4 years. I have some issues with contractors not contacting me for service. With a quick call to the customer service line my issue was resolved promptly."
CELESTE
Sep 13, 2021
"So far, they have been responsive when I've had issues that need addressing"
MAITA - WOODLAND HILLS, CA
Sep 13, 2021
"Prompt response upon receipt of claim and have been pleased with providers. Easy to file claim electronically."
DONNA
Sep 13, 2021
"Problem was solved after two visits. Repair persons were on time and knowledgeable."
MARC J
Sep 13, 2021
"Overall good. Replacement items are not always as good as original without paying extra."
J RODNEY
Sep 13, 2021
"Great home warranty company. In fact, the best after doing months of research and being with them now for 4 years. Overall, you won't find a better home warranty company for the services and pricing. Yes, sometimes it takes longer than I would like for service people to be dispatched from their network of companies, but we are spoiled these days with everything given to or delivered to us within a few hours or a day. Yes, they could contract out with more service companies to lessen the time. Hopefully, they will."
CHRIS
Sep 13, 2021
"Very responsive to fix issues with my Warranted items."
ROBERT
Sep 13, 2021
"Always have taken care of my issues to my satisfaction"
DAVID
Sep 13, 2021
"I was very pleased with how fast the technician came out. I was also pleased that the problem was resolve. The customer service was great and the techncian was timely. Overall I was very pleased"
SHARON
Sep 13, 2021
"Always had great service, knowledgeable customer service and fast assistance when required."
KEETH
Sep 13, 2021
"Quick response, maintain good communications to update status of arrival of technician"
KHIEM - DALLAS, TX
Sep 13, 2021
"Very professional and prompt. Great customer service"
REBECCA
Sep 13, 2021
"Professional and quick, comprehensive coverage"
HUA - ROCKVILLE, MD
Sep 13, 2021
"Great service, always help with what we need. Never any issues."
FRANK
Sep 13, 2021
"Quick response and service. Competent vendors."
BARBARA L
Sep 13, 2021
"I like Home shield because when I called I experienced great customer service . I explained the problem I was having, and they set us up with a technician who phoned us within 4 hrs to set up an approval"
SHELLEY - TOLEDO, OH
Sep 13, 2021
"Amazing. On time. Will always use them. Reliable. In time"
MAXINE
Sep 13, 2021
"Had ac problem aha sent tech out to fix."
ANDRE - EDMOND, OK
Sep 13, 2021
"AHS I was Very efficient and timely. I’ve been a customer for a few years."
JERRY
Sep 13, 2021
"It’s been a month and my plan is still not fixed"
MANUELA
Sep 13, 2021
"Good, takes a little long for them to get a service out"
BILLY R
Sep 13, 2021
"They are responsive send techs out to inspect evaluate and repair issues. If needed order parts to complete the repair."
ERMELINDA - RIO RANCHO, NM
Sep 13, 2021
"They have been easy to get in touch with and easy to work with"
BRYN
Sep 13, 2021
"Very professional and timely. Each claim I have made was handled expertly."
CYNTHIA
Sep 13, 2021
"The last time I called American Home Shield. I got great service. A technician was at my home within 48 hours of contacting them. This is not always the case though. Thus the reason for the fair rating."
DERRICK O
Sep 13, 2021
"easy to enter service request and vendor was assigned and I was called the next day."
JEAN
Sep 13, 2021
"They were very helpful and took the stress out of getting an AC/Heating system"
DONA
Sep 13, 2021
"Prompt Response. I get a phone call the next day from the contracted service company to schedule repairs and it's normally within the next day. I really appreciate this level of service because when things go wrong in the home, it's nice to have them repaired in a timely manner."
JASON
Sep 13, 2021
"Always good on appointment and timing. Technicians arrive on time and are very professional usually in and out within 30 minutes"
GENIVE
Sep 13, 2021
"great service with the appliances repairs and replacement if needed."
ELITA
Sep 13, 2021
"Repair person called within minutes and resolved the issue in less rhan an hour. Superb!"
KEN
Sep 13, 2021
"it was a great experience.Tech very friendly and knowledgeable"
DARRELL L
Sep 13, 2021
"Professional and timely! Five stars in all categories! I will be renewing my membership"
SHELLEY - HENDERSON, NV
Sep 13, 2021
"We’ve been with AHS G’morning a year. So far we are very pleased. The company’s they have sent out are knowledgeable and always on time. They have taken care of the issue right away and to our satisfaction."
PAUL & PATRICIA
Sep 13, 2021
"Always great to deal with! Always prompt in scheduling services, provides quality professionals, replaces if it can't be fixed."
KATHLEEN A
Sep 13, 2021
"Very easy to schedule on the web site. Technicians who came to house were great."
ROBERT
Sep 13, 2021
"I categorically testify that my experiences with American Home Shield have been just great!!"
JOE
Sep 13, 2021
"Our refrigerator's ice maker wasn't draining correctly thus creating ice to accumulate under the deli tray. Nathan with Mr. Appliance found the problem and ordered the part. Once the part came in, he came out to fix the problem. He did an excellent job."
STEVEN
Sep 13, 2021
"Very responsive. Answer questions and give helpful information."
KAREN
Sep 13, 2021
"Service call turn around time has increased"
LAURA - EL PASO, TX
Sep 13, 2021
"Almost all my interactions have been very good. They were easy to pay and fast to get someone out. Had difficulty with two but were both resolved in the end. I was out of a fridge for over two months which is a little absurd considering it was the first repair company that damaged my fridge beyond repair when it needed an easy fix. Then the amount I was reimbursed was not enough to get one of equal so I had to apply for a Lowe’s credit card to pay the $484 difference. And I got a very off brand, nothing as good as my kenmore, and I’ve already had two problems with the 8 month old fridge. Having a family of six living out of ice chests for that long is unacceptable. Especially during school months for my kids’ meals and snacks. That was the worst out of six. The other five were top notch though. Would still, and do recommend, but suggest the company do some follow up on the maintenance contractors in instances like this that kind of screw the homeowner. I loved my fridge and it was top of the line. Now I had to come out of pocket over $500 and have bottom of the line."
AMBER
Sep 13, 2021
"they are always helpful and responds to me directly."
SHANNON
Sep 13, 2021
"Awesome. Fast scheduling and quick turnaround for repairs"
RACHELLE - VAIL, AZ
Sep 13, 2021
"Quick to respond and got someone out to help and solve the issue"
K
Sep 13, 2021
"AirMax fixed my HVAC and did great work! I would recommend American Home Shield."
GERARD
Sep 13, 2021
"Very professional and courteous staff. All problems have been resolved."
CAROL - FLORISSANT, MO
Sep 13, 2021
"Prompt responses and significant savings"
STEPHANIE
Sep 13, 2021
"Left AHS after 15 years for a highly rated competitor because of lower rates. After 2 claims that were a huge hassle I returned to AHS. rates are important, but, most important is the reliability of the company to service your claims. That has always been dependable with AHS!"
LARRY
Sep 13, 2021
"Professional and prompt. They are quick to provide services, and have always been great customer service"
NIKKI
Sep 13, 2021
"Everytime I call for a service request they always get the best tech out in a timely manner best home warranty by far"
BRITTANY - VISALIA, CA
Sep 13, 2021
"What is able to take care of my issue within a timely matter great appreciate"
RODOLFO
Sep 13, 2021
"Excellent, very professional and knowledgeable."
ROSIE - POLLOCK PINES, CA
Sep 13, 2021
"It has been great, prompt service when a service call was needed."
PERRENE
Sep 13, 2021
"Calls and issues are handled professionally and quickly!"
EILEEN KATHRYN
Sep 13, 2021
"It was very good Preston the service tech was great"
BETTY
Sep 13, 2021
"American home shield is outstanding everyone that owns a home should buy this company's warranty I never expected the level of service I have gotten they are professional and I spoke with their customer service and it's absolutely friendly and competent"
JOHN
Sep 13, 2021
"My ac went out a couple of weeks ago and it was 90 degrees inside. My original work order was going to have someone there in 4 days. I called back to see if they could get someone out sooner and they were able to get someone to come out the very next day. I was very pleased with everything."
A.M.
Sep 13, 2021
"I have found American Home Shield to be professional and committed to keeping the promises of promptness. They have always treated us with respect and have always sent out repair people who are competent and deficient in there area of expertise."
GARY
Sep 13, 2021
"Its fine a little bit expensive and some of the contractors are not very capable"
MELINDA
Sep 13, 2021
"They don't have their own technicians so have to use who they send. Fortunately they used Cascade Plumping (George) for one of my issues and he was great"
DEBBIE
Sep 13, 2021
"We had two claims this year. AHS did a great job solving our problems."
GARY
Sep 13, 2021
"They are only as good as their local contractors. I had a sub-standard experience with the first contractor and had to request additional service. The second company dispatched was MUCH better."
RANDY
Sep 13, 2021
"It's so so. THe plumber that was sent to me didn't care to thoroughly check the leaky main pipe. He basically looked at it and made his assumption, without further investigations."
EDGAR G.
Sep 13, 2021
"I was impressed how easy and thorough the service was."
RALPH
Sep 13, 2021
"I needed a microwave repair. The appliance company was very professional."
ROXANNE - BEAVERTON, OR
Sep 13, 2021
"Experience was great. My plumbing problem was resolved. Thank you"
ANTHONY J
Sep 13, 2021
"Knowledgeable technicians.Very nice people.Excellent Service"
JAMES - OLIVE BRANCH, MS
Sep 13, 2021
"they have responded promptly with service providers needed."
ISABELLA
Sep 13, 2021
"quick, easy, professional and a great value"
CHARLES
Sep 13, 2021
"slow when you are waiting on a air-conditioner decision"
MARK E
Sep 13, 2021
"Best investment since I bought my house. I've used it at least 4 times since buying my house and I'm so glad I had it. I really don't know how I would have replaced big items without it."
HEATHER
Sep 13, 2021
"I already filled one out But all the companies were GREAT P Mayes great and great guy (Dave) and Climate Masters Great too."
DORIS - BALTIMORE, MD
Sep 13, 2021
"Too hard to understand the people in the call center & you can tell they are just reading from a script."
TAMMY - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Sep 13, 2021
"I have had very positive experiences nearly every time I have requested services. The service is very easy to request and the technicians have all been prompt courteous and professional."
DAVID
Sep 13, 2021
"They always come whatever the problem may be and will fix it or replace. They have been good to us. We wi continue to use American Home Shield"
JOHN
Sep 13, 2021
"They were helpful when I needed an emergency repair"
BEDINGFIELD
Sep 13, 2021
"plumbing issues - THANK YOU for allowing me to bundle them AND not hassling me!! Thank you for letting me state the problems and then just telling me you were sorry that was happening and sent someone right out. That is EXCELLENT customer service. I will never use another home warranty. You have it nailed :)"
DOROTHY - BASS LAKE, CA
Sep 13, 2021
"Very fast response time and fast to send a reliable contractor"
LISA
Sep 13, 2021
"On time very professional fast service very knowledgeable"
MICHAEL
Sep 13, 2021
"Took care of the issue I was having . Very responsive and got a contractor over to my place as fast as possible"
DERRICK
Sep 13, 2021
"They usually are pretty good but the last time they got someone too far away and he wasn't that great"
ARLENE - FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Sep 13, 2021
"it's okay, feels like a lot of money to cover stuff. The fee for having someone come out is steep, especially given that three times it has taken the workers less than 10 minutes to fix the problem."
MARY - HILLIARD, OH
Sep 13, 2021
"Process of a claim is quick and easy. Some repairs take too long but may be due to material shortages."
JUSTIN
Sep 13, 2021
"Very timely and professional. The Contract Gentleman was very informative as well very nice."
CAROLYN LOUISE
Sep 13, 2021
"American Home Shield was very prompt in getting someone to come to my house. I called in a claim on a Sunday night and someone was at my house the very next day."
MARION
Sep 13, 2021
"Timely with good service. Very efficient and service person was polite and friendly."
KAREN
Sep 13, 2021
"Easy scheduling. Reasonable price. Quick turn-around on services provided."
ELLEN
Sep 13, 2021
"We have subscribed for about 7 years and needed to replace a few appliances along the way as well as one A/C unit saving us a good deal of money. Everyone who answers calls is helpful, service people are great, I’m a very satisfied customer! :)"
ROMY
Sep 12, 2021
"The issue with my roof was assigned to a vendor and addressed very quickly. The issue was diagnosed and I was told that he needed to turn in his paperwork. I was not notified that it was a pre-existing condition and not covered. I waited for the vendor to return. I had to call to find out the bad news."
JOYCE - GREENVILLE, NC
Sep 12, 2021
"American home shield responded quickly and the problem solved. We basically saved up $1000 on a potential replacement which was not needed."
LEW - LAS VEGAS, NV
Sep 12, 2021
"Scheduled home repair service online which took less than 10 minutes. Immediately given the name of the contractor that would be doing the repairs. Appointment scheduled, contractor came on time and made the necessary repairs. Technician observed all COVID 19 procedures."
JONES
Sep 11, 2021
"Very happy with my service on my air conditioner with American Home Shield and Gibson Air Conditioning. Great response time and very knowledgeable. Thank you Stephen and Chris."
CAROL
Sep 11, 2021
"Very efficient and prompt, especially when an appliance needs to be replaced. They only deal with reputable companies to service your appliances. Would recommend AHS to everyone. Representatives are extremely friendly and always go the extra mile."
PAUL
Sep 11, 2021
"I called AHS to have my stove and… I called AHS to have my stove and dishwasher repaired or replaced. It took some time to get them taken care of due to parts and availability and COVID but we have the items working and are fully enjoying their use again. Thank you AHS"
WILLIAM
Sep 11, 2021
"Had a leak under my kitchen sink and made an appointment with AHS. The serviceman finished his appointments early the day before my appointment, called, and came and fixed the leak. He had to replace the garbage disposal. He determined the problem promptly and was finished within 40 minutes. He was technically competent and professionally friendly;"
MARTHA
Sep 10, 2021
"The Technician was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He resolved the problem quickly on the first trip out. Thank you!"
KURT
Sep 10, 2021
"This is my first year with them. When I call, the professionals call me back on time and respond within a reasonable time. The work received was quality and any issues I had were handled courteously and appropriately."
JERRY - TYLER, TX
Sep 10, 2021
"Professional and incredible service!"
MARIA
Sep 10, 2021
"Excellent Service I contacted AHS online to fix my dishwasher. They gave me my service person’s name and phone number the same day. I left a message with the service person who called me set an appointment for the next day. He arrived when he said he would. My dishwasher was fixed that day and he gave me helpful tips on how to properly use and maintain it in the future. I am very pleased."
DONI
Sep 10, 2021
"In Home repair service I Scheduled a home repair service because there was possible a water leak causing my utility bill to increase. I used the computer to schedule this service. It took me approximately 5 minutes to complete the request. Within the hour I was provided the name of the company assigned to check out the problem. The technician came as scheduled. He was professional, polite, located the problem and completed the job. We were very impressed and pleased with the completion of the job."
ESSIE
Sep 9, 2021
"Very responsive especially when two problems needed to be expedited. I've used AHS in two different homes and have always received superb service"
MARIANO
Sep 9, 2021
"It was great. Respond was quick and repair company was assigned right away"
TOM
Sep 9, 2021
"Quick response. Had issue with recent plumber service that showed to be untrustworthy. While response times is great, trusted and quality service needs to be addressed!"
TRIAHA
Sep 9, 2021
"Good work ethic. He explained what he was checking when looking at a part."
VALERIE ROSE
Sep 9, 2021
"The service technician came and fixed my dryer in less than an hour after arrival. Took over a week to get here, but did the work well once on site."
VELANDA KAYE
Sep 9, 2021
"It was excellent. Costumer care and the technician was very professional. I do recommend their service."
ALFREDO - MADERA, CA
Sep 9, 2021
"I'm glad I purchased this service! It is great, friendly, and affordable! I would definitely recommend this service to family and friends!"
ANNIE - LITTLE ROCK, AR
Sep 9, 2021
"American Shield has always sent professional people who really know what to do and how to fix whatever you called them about."
BETTY - CEDAR PARK, TX
Sep 9, 2021
"Last one were done as expected. Job was done in a timely manner and the problem was resolved."
BLANCHE
Sep 9, 2021
"Such a quick response, had 2 issues in one week and no push back, just great service"
CATHERINE - BAKERSFIELD, CA
Sep 9, 2021
"Fantastic fast service. Went over coverage to make sure we were in good shape"
CHARLES
Sep 9, 2021
"Great coverage. We are so glad to have American Home Shield"
CHERYL
Sep 9, 2021
"Easy communication, prompt service, clear explanations. ."
CHRISTY
Sep 9, 2021
"quick response time to repair agency assignment. Courteous customer service."
CONSTANCE - STAFFORD, VA
Sep 9, 2021
"Very good. Service was fast. Service personnel were very personable, efficient,,professio"
DANNY - ELKTON, FL
Sep 9, 2021
"It was taken care of immediately, with no problems or questions"
DAVE
Sep 9, 2021
"Responsible and reliable repair workers."
DENNIS J
Sep 9, 2021
"I was very impressed with the Customer Service Representative which took the information to complete my request. Also with the speed that my request was given by the two Technicians which completed the request."
DIANE
Sep 9, 2021
"American Home Shield has provided prompt, efficient and quality contractors to handle our issues."
DOLORUS G
Sep 9, 2021
"Have used them for over 15 years service is good. Takes a while to get a call back when you do service on line..I have two homes covered no discount..all the service fee has went up. Most other ones are $50"
DONNA
Sep 9, 2021
"Always quick. AHS & HSA always engage the best repair techs."
DOUGLAS E
Sep 9, 2021
"Excellent Service And I Appreciate How Courteous Technicians Are To Customers - Phone Reps Excellent"
ELIZABETH PATTERSON
Sep 9, 2021
"We have been a client for quite some time , had several claims ,handle without any issues. Professional service and contractors. Always courteous and timely. Has rescued us on all occasions."
ELZIE - MATTESON, IL
Sep 9, 2021
"The have almost always responded fast. Only once I had to find another vendor."
FRANCISCO - BLACKSBURG, VA
Sep 9, 2021
"At first, we weren't sure. But, AHS has come through on all the areas they cover. Usually it didn't take long to get service and things were fixed."
GAIL - JOHNSON CITY, TN
Sep 9, 2021
"Always a good experience with reliable people to help out"
GLENDA
Sep 9, 2021
"Everything has been great! I have had this service for a few years."
HORISA TERRELL
Sep 9, 2021
"Our issue with our oven was promptly fixed. The repairman was professional and polite."
IDOLIA
Sep 9, 2021
"Very responsive and immed. Helpful . Friendly snd understood my problem"
INGE
Sep 9, 2021
"Easy to work with, good coverage and support."
IZAK
Sep 9, 2021
"I was skeptical at first not really knowing what to expect. I thought when it was time to ask for a service to be done, that it would be a long drawn out process, a hassle or I would get the run around. To my surprise when I put in a order for a service to be done. It was very smooth and easy. You just check the box letting them know which item, and the problem, then they send you the information of the person that will be contacting you to provide the service. The company that came out to provide the service, was very professional, fixed the problem and left. My only regret is the fact that it took me so long to purchase a home warranty. The best feeling you can give yourself is a peace of mind and I definitely received it with American Home Shield."
JACKSON
Sep 9, 2021
"All positive. Whenever I've had to file a claim I've always received prompt response. If for some reason I wasn't able to keep an appointment, rescheduling was easy. Repair association was always competent and professional. On the one occasion when i needed a second opinion, American Shield made that happen"
JACQUELINE
Sep 9, 2021
"They sent out a good company. There are some great companies that are on their list."
JAMES
Sep 9, 2021
"They were fast with service and got the ac company here fast with great communication"
JAMES WERNER
Sep 9, 2021
"Knowledgeable with problem solving. Get replacement parts real fast."
JESUS
Sep 9, 2021
"Always have a good response and the problem resolved."
JOHN
Sep 9, 2021
"Great service and professional good good good"
JUAN
Sep 9, 2021
"Older appliances -- Need service often, Always good"
JUDITH
Sep 9, 2021
"I like the fact that I pay a set amount for a service call. Sometimes I have had to wait especially on air conditioner calls."
JUDY
Sep 9, 2021
"I have been pleased with the resources and the speed at which my request was handled."
KANESSA RAE
Sep 9, 2021
"We think it is great! I wish that we had gotten the service a while ago. It has really been a great success. We would recommend it to our family and friends any day."
KARA
Sep 9, 2021
"Great response time, quality of service, always on time"
KARI
Sep 9, 2021
"I've had to call a couple of times for different issues. It's nice to know I can call and you find a qualified person to take care of my problems."
KATHERINE - WHITESBORO, TX
Sep 9, 2021
"made phone call to automated system-for easy to navigate.everytime spoke to customer servive-very friendly and able to answer my questions"
KENNY - TAFT, CA
Sep 9, 2021
"The warranty and service are great, some of the companies that are used for service are lacking."
LANA
Sep 9, 2021
"Awesome; great customer service and efficiency"
LESA
Sep 9, 2021
"Had no problems it American home shield. I did have issuess with the company who delivered my range. They did not call be4 coming"
LISA
Sep 9, 2021
"Prompt - Professional - Tidy - Well Mannered"
LISA
Sep 9, 2021
"i had really fast service especially after it was explained water was going to ruin my floor so they were fast just have to explain and be reasonable they are good"
LOLA F
Sep 9, 2021
"Very helpful, great product knowledge and good customer care"
LORRIE
Sep 9, 2021
"They did an excellent service job on my central and now they are coming nack to repair my other fridge."
MARIA F.
Sep 9, 2021
"The customer service contact is fast, minimal voice activated prompts. Service providers respond the same day, but the repair time to get service is slow, and the reason given is, the only available opening."
MARK ANTHONY
Sep 9, 2021
"I have had several Home Warranty companies and AHS is far and away the most responsive and easiest to work with, they are the best!"
MATTHEW - GULF BREEZE, FL
Sep 9, 2021
"They were very quick and easy to work with on my water heater replacement"
MICHAEL
Sep 9, 2021
"Great service, great price, friendly customer service representative"
MIKE
Sep 9, 2021
"Very easy and quick service. Contractor was very professional and acknowledgeable."
NANCY P.
Sep 9, 2021
"They definitely honor the contract without push back. The app is super easy to use and the response time is great!"
RAUL CASAS
Sep 9, 2021
"I have had AHS for years and have never been disappointed with any of the companies they use or the repairs"
REDONNA
Sep 9, 2021
"Used them twice for appliance repairs. Quick and professional"
RICH
Sep 9, 2021
"It is a comfort to know that a problem in our home can be addressed by just making a phone call to American Home Shield."
RICH
Sep 9, 2021
"Overall good. Sometimes a wait to get a service call scheduled"
ROB - HORSESHOE BAY, TX
Sep 9, 2021
"From the time I called, they had someone out the next day. The guy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I recommend this service."
ROB
Sep 9, 2021
"Very responsive. usually fixed within one day or so. good quality companies providing service. happy with service"
ROBERT ALLEN
Sep 9, 2021
"As usual, AHS came through by replacing a 15 year-old microwave. Thanks!"
ROBERT
Sep 9, 2021
"American Home Shield covers every appliance in my home as well as electrical and plumbing. That means I don't have to worry about finding a repairman and then wonder if the job will be done right. I simply make a call or go online, explain the problem and it will be fixed. What more could you want?"
ROBERT M
Sep 9, 2021
"A faucet pipe busted in my house 3 weeks after moving in. I called for service and they denied the service do to "the pipe freezing" and "that's my fault so it's not covered". However, we are in the middle of summer and we haven't had freezing weather since April so it's impossible. It felt as though they were just trying to avoid fixing the pipe."
AMANDA
Sep 9, 2021
"Easy process … good contractor .. fixed the issue"
ANDREA
Sep 9, 2021
"They are very professional and willing to answer any questions"
ANDREA
Sep 9, 2021
"Easy to put in a claim, fast and courteous service."
AUDREY D
Sep 9, 2021
"I am very pleased with the service Ive recieved. My only complaint is this survey which I've filled out 3 times now & your system seems to not realize it."
BARBARA D.
Sep 9, 2021
"Nice and easy to contact and resolve your problems"
BHADRESH - BRIDGETON, MO
Sep 9, 2021
"My AC went out in the middle of a hot, humid, Louisiana summer. AHS took care of us the same day we called. Best $100 I ever spent."
CALEB - BROUSSARD, LA
Sep 9, 2021
"Happy with their service. The only time I've had a problem was when it was really, really hot. We had to wait four days to air conditioner fix. We are older and have health issues."
CAROL
Sep 9, 2021
"Hard to get a live person to communicate about a work order"
CAVANAUGH
Sep 9, 2021
"Fast response and repair. Friendly HVAC guys that repaired my AC unit same day as inspection."
CHAD
Sep 9, 2021
"Excellent and better ways to communicate for service. Coverage it better."
CHERYL - TULSA, OK
Sep 9, 2021
"excellent service and a great company to work with"
CHRISTINE
Sep 9, 2021
"The service of those that provide services can be better. More responsive."
CORINA
Sep 9, 2021
"Solid! I was amazed at how fast and smooth my claim was handled. American Home Shield and the contractors that they partner with communicate very well at every step of the way. Thank you!"
DANA
Sep 9, 2021
"My water heater was leaking and they replaced under 4 days quick and painless."
DANIEL
Sep 9, 2021
"Fast response with great contractors. The contractor was professional and efficient."
DAVID
Sep 9, 2021
"The process was easy and they took care of the problem. They explained very well."
DINAH
Sep 9, 2021
"Excellent! Helpful, pleasant and a quick response to solving problems!"
DOROTHY
Sep 9, 2021
"Called for a problem with sink drain. While it wasn't under the AHS umbrella AHS still called a contractor who did good work at a reasonable price. Their ability to find quality help is a great benefit."
DWIGHT
Sep 9, 2021
"on time fixed the problem very professional"
EDWARD D
Sep 9, 2021
"They had a Tech assigned very quickly. The Tech was very professional."
G
Sep 9, 2021
"Very nice staff and able to diagnoses problem immediately"
GERARDO - AMERICAN CANYON, CA
Sep 9, 2021
"Very fast and reliable service with care"
GUNNAR
Sep 9, 2021
"We called them out and they took care of the problem"
JAMES
Sep 9, 2021
"They were great finding a Technician to fix my air conditioning, but very disappointed when it took American Homesheild 6 days to find a plumber to stop my water leak when I was leaking water a gallon a hour."
JASON
Sep 9, 2021
"Quick and professional. Great communication."
JERROD
Sep 9, 2021
"Great service would recommend to people. The company who came and rekeyed my place was excellent. Thank you"
JESSE
Sep 9, 2021
"Sent out a very good electrician from a awesome company"
JODENE
Sep 9, 2021
"I have found them to be effective efficient and inexpensive."
JOHN
Sep 9, 2021
"American Home Shield has been fantastic. All of my repair issues have been fixed perfectly. Extremely happy with AHS!"
JUDY - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Sep 9, 2021
"They always get the people we need to fix things."
JULIA - MESA, AZ
Sep 9, 2021
"At first it was difficult to get answers even though the customer service reps were friendly and made attempts to help resolve my issues. After a few calls, they did take care of the problem and were amazing to work with. Thank you"
JULIE
Sep 9, 2021
"Every time I've had a covered service request it's been taken care of quickly and efficiently."
KATE
Sep 9, 2021
"My HSA warranty for my appliances has been very good for several years. I get quick service and I don't have to wait very long to get it fixed. The repairmen have been very respectful and always tell me they need to check with my warranty company before doing extensive repairs."
KATHY
Sep 9, 2021
"Good! Good experience so far. Second year of signing up, took care of heater and AC issues!"
LIANA
Sep 9, 2021
"The company that responded was Super great."
LINDA
Sep 9, 2021
"I have an old house. and american home shield does a great job fixing thigs."
LOUIS
Sep 9, 2021
"Great overall experience. Friendly customer service."
MARCEL
Sep 9, 2021
"So far the experience has been good. When i call with a problem, they have someone within the next day or two contacting me about repair."
MARK
Sep 9, 2021
"I am very happy I chose AHS, they have saved me so much money and have addressed all my problems quickly."
MARTHA
Sep 9, 2021
"Easy and effective handled issues quickly easy to use"
MELANIE
Sep 9, 2021
"The request was timely and service outstanding"
MICHAEL ANTHONY
Sep 9, 2021
"I rely on them to support me when things don't work and they do that well."
MICHELLE - WALDORF, MD
Sep 9, 2021
"Excellent overall. Any issues I have is with who gets sent out to address my problem."
PAMELA
Sep 9, 2021
"I appreciate the knowledge and professionalism of the third-party technicians sent."
PAMELA
Sep 9, 2021
"Most times very good. One time we were told that the supervisor would call us that day and no one called. Then we were told he would call us within 24hrs, no call. How ever we did get the problem resolved."
R. M.
Sep 9, 2021
"they always come within the time they schedule or sooner"
RHONDA
Sep 9, 2021
"The technician was prompt and resolved the problem quickly.."
RITA
Sep 9, 2021
"AHS did well, but it took 3 weeks for the assigned contractor to call."
ROBERT E THOMAS
Sep 9, 2021
"Excellent service! Worry-free! I have used the service twice within the last 2 months and am extremely pleased with how fast my issues were taken care of."
RUSSELL
Sep 9, 2021
"My washer in the washer/dryer quit working. AHS came and inspected. Not fix-able, so you sent me a chenk to replace. I purchased the dreplacement washe/dryer. It was delivered, but the fawcets on the old washer were "froze up". The plumber came to replace the fawcets, then installation of the new washer/dryer. All good now!"
RUTH - VENICE, FL
Sep 9, 2021
Items per page:
1 - 30 of 262 items
Items 1 - 30 of 262 items
Page 1 of 9
Better Business BureauConsumer AfairsHome WarrantyWomens Choice AwardBest Company
Need help?
Talk to our Shield Agents 24/7.